SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcontractor
photo

 
 
About pinkcontractor
AR USA
Member since: 1/7/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a stunning pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture, though. :(
1/17/11 11:14 AM
EveS said...
The thumbnail looks beautiful! What are the chances you could attach a bigger (straight-on view) picture so that we could enjoy the details? You've piqued my curiousity! :)
1/17/11 11:17 AM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
Elona said...
We need a nice BIG picture of this marvelous dress on your beautiful girl!
1/17/11 1:13 PM
portercs said...
Very much enjoyed your review but would love to see a larger photo.
1/17/11 1:44 PM
Mazzygirl said...
looks stunning, & like everyone else, would love to see a larger photo to fully appreciate all the effort that went into this gorgeous dress!
1/18/11 3:44 AM
SoVintage said...
Would love to see a larger picture :) I just picked up this pattern and like you - reading up on it before cutting---Thank you for the fun and helpful review
2/6/11 7:47 PM
machine oil said...
I am attempting to make this pattern for my grandson's girlfriend for prom, however, the overskirt has me baffled -- if you've made this and can help me please comment! The overskirt is not fitting the underskirt as I thought it would -- it seems I should be putting more gathers in than it calls for, but I can't figure out where! HELP
4/7/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1032

photo
by: petro

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now