SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcontractor
photo

 
 
About pinkcontractor
AR USA
Member since: 1/7/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
machine oil said... (4/7/11 12:39 PM) Reply
I am attempting to make this pattern for my grandson's girlfriend for prom, however, the overskirt has me baffled -- if you've made this and can help me please comment! The overskirt is not fitting the underskirt as I thought it would -- it seems I should be putting more gathers in than it calls for, but I can't figure out where! HELP
SoVintage said... (2/6/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Would love to see a larger picture :) I just picked up this pattern and like you - reading up on it before cutting---Thank you for the fun and helpful review
Mazzygirl said... (1/18/11 3:44 AM) Reply
looks stunning, & like everyone else, would love to see a larger photo to fully appreciate all the effort that went into this gorgeous dress!
portercs said... (1/17/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Very much enjoyed your review but would love to see a larger photo.
Elona said... (1/17/11 1:13 PM) Reply
We need a nice BIG picture of this marvelous dress on your beautiful girl!
kwpanthermom said... (1/17/11 12:03 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
kwpanthermom said... (1/17/11 12:03 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
EveS said... (1/17/11 11:17 AM) Reply
The thumbnail looks beautiful! What are the chances you could attach a bigger (straight-on view) picture so that we could enjoy the details? You've piqued my curiousity! :)
squirrellypoo said... (1/17/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Wow what a stunning pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture, though. :(
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details