SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcontractor
photo

 
 
About pinkcontractor
AR USA
Member since: 1/7/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a stunning pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture, though. :(
1/17/11 11:14 AM
EveS said...
The thumbnail looks beautiful! What are the chances you could attach a bigger (straight-on view) picture so that we could enjoy the details? You've piqued my curiousity! :)
1/17/11 11:17 AM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
Elona said...
We need a nice BIG picture of this marvelous dress on your beautiful girl!
1/17/11 1:13 PM
portercs said...
Very much enjoyed your review but would love to see a larger photo.
1/17/11 1:44 PM
Mazzygirl said...
looks stunning, & like everyone else, would love to see a larger photo to fully appreciate all the effort that went into this gorgeous dress!
1/18/11 3:44 AM
SoVintage said...
Would love to see a larger picture :) I just picked up this pattern and like you - reading up on it before cutting---Thank you for the fun and helpful review
2/6/11 7:47 PM
machine oil said...
I am attempting to make this pattern for my grandson's girlfriend for prom, however, the overskirt has me baffled -- if you've made this and can help me please comment! The overskirt is not fitting the underskirt as I thought it would -- it seems I should be putting more gathers in than it calls for, but I can't figure out where! HELP
4/7/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Simplicity 5362

photo
by: Nanax4

Review