Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 742 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/5/11 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I have this on the table as next-to-cut, so I'm glad to see another success story! I'd love to see a bigger pic...when I click on the thumbnail, all I get is a teensy-tiny pic. Would love to see more! :)
2/6/11 2:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
I would love to see more too... I've not purchased this pattern yet and would like to see the fit. Nice job from what I can see.
2/6/11 8:35 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Ladies - thank you for the comments. I changed the photo so it is larger. I will try to get more photos later, in other fabrics as well. The Jalie patterns fit snug. Measure the finished pattern, compare with something you already own and like the fit. And, be sure to have enough stretch in the fabric. This top is snug so I can wear it under jackets. I may make some a little looser across the back for other times. While snug, it is still comfy.
2/6/11 12:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern coming in the mail. Your review makes me want to get to it immediately. Your top looks great!
2/6/11 12:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this top. I think I need to get the pattern. Your zipper looks so nice on the inside!
2/6/11 9:56 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the pics! :) Your zipper is lovely...I've had zippers that looked worse on the OUTSIDE than yours looks on the inside. :) Nice work!
2/6/11 10:01 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I love Jalie patterns; this one looks like a winner!
2/7/11 1:52 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top! I have a couple of those tops in my closet and love the pattern as well. Jalie is so wonderful!
2/7/11 2:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I took the zipper photo to show how nicely the pattern goes together - easy and neat with the front seam, and horizontal seam at the bottom of the zipper.
2/7/11 8:34 PM
newmama said...
This is a really cute top. I will have to bookmark for next year as it's starting to look like our winter is ending.
2/19/11 8:39 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really like the color of the blue top, it looks so pretty and comfortable at the same time.
3/29/11 10:06 AM
Rosesred said...
Really nice top
3/30/11 11:25 AM
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops, but I especially love the blue and white print - so pretty!
4/3/11 9:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us