SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:savivaring
photo

 
 
About savivaringstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/13/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/27/11 7:59 PM) Reply
A very flattering look.
MNBarb said... (1/27/11 5:15 PM) Reply
OK, now I can see it. It looks great on you! How frustrating when an easy pattern requires so much futzing. It was worth it.
savivaring said... (1/27/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Okay- I didn't realize that I didn't link the pic up to the review the right way! Thanks! This should be a bigger picture :)
nicegirl said... (1/27/11 2:02 PM) Reply
It sounds like you made this top work for you! Good tip on the notches--I generally assume that I have cut the notches off a little bit and go by the ends of the pieces. Would love to see a bigger picture.
MNBarb said... (1/27/11 1:57 PM) Reply
I missed this pattern and like tops with high necks. For some reason I can't open the link to make the photo bigger but it looks like a nice top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Knippie Baby 2-2008

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details