Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 548 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/11 11:28 PM
Last Updated:1/19/11 11:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
such a lovely top, beautiful fabric, & love the colour! fits you perfectly, would be a shame not to make another...
1/20/11 1:11 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely! This looks really classy on you in linen, love the colour too. I wouldn't have given that pattern a second look, but you have certainly changed my mind.
1/20/11 3:31 AM
olgarosita said...
What a beautiful top, it fits you perfectly and I love the colour, too! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention, now it's in my wish list :)
1/20/11 3:57 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful top, such a lovely color and great fit!
1/20/11 9:45 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Very pretty!
1/20/11 11:13 AM
ALY said...
So pretty! I have this pattern in my stash and your top makes me want to throw my winter sewing to the side and start sewing for warm weather.
1/20/11 12:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
That watermelon linen is perfect for you skin tone. The top is couture, right? :)
1/20/11 1:13 PM
DreinPA said...
Smack me in the head! I was just going upstairs to cut this out and never even thought to look at PR. This is just BEAUTIFUL. I hope mine looks half as good.
1/20/11 5:16 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely top-the solid color helps to show off the pleating details. I've also added it to my wish list!
1/20/11 9:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Great fit.
1/20/11 10:36 PM
KathleenS said...
That's lovely! Adding to my wishlist.
1/21/11 3:35 AM
luckeyone said...
Thank you for the great photos showing the detail of the top. Great work and great fit. I have this pattern and fabric waiting for warmer weather and this is helpful motivation.
1/23/11 5:29 PM
facesunderwater said...
Nice fit!
7/29/12 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Butterick 5526 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Handshake on 1/22/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2327
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 10/4/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us