SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2927 

7 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 1:45 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
I've been waiting for ages for someone to review the tunic version. Yours turned out lovely. I see what you mean about the neckline - it does sit pretty low, though it looks very attractive on you. I have some beautiful silk earmarked for this, someday ...
10/7/11 4:14 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very lovely!
1/23/11 11:36 PM
Trinity. said...
Thanks, everybody!!!
1/23/11 11:46 AM
FloraNature said...
Great tunic! Love the idea of using bias strips to finish the edge. The low cut back neckline is very flattering.
1/23/11 8:31 AM
mary in FL said...
The fabric makes it, and you're right - what darts?
1/21/11 9:42 PM
Leda2 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Very beautiful!!!
1/21/11 10:18 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Love love love. What else can I say.
1/21/11 7:05 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! You really showcased your fabric. This looks beautiful on you.
1/21/11 1:33 AM
Aroura said...
Really gorgeous top! The fabric is absolutely stunning, too.
1/21/11 0:58 AM
MamaSewing said...
Really nice!
1/20/11 10:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Another example of a Kwik Sew artist's dowdy drawing made into a wonderful garment. Perfect garment for this fabric.
1/20/11 9:41 PM
rivergum said...
Spectacular! Looking at the pattern photo I can't believe you took something looking this drab and unpromising and turned it into this fabulous garment.
1/20/11 3:42 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - I love your new tunic - the fabric is so great and love the whole outfit together. Wishlisted :)
1/20/11 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
McCall's 6264

photo
by: magpie57

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now