Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8694 (Misses' Wrap And Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 12:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Veronimuse said... (2/18/12 0:12 AM) Reply
@lamstu--Every time I wore the dress, I forgot to take a picture with the bolero. To give you an idea, I wore a sleek black floor length jersey knit dress with an empire waistline, a beaded v-neck, and inch-wide beaded straps that cross each other mid-back. I don't expect to be have an occasion to wear it again any time soon, and I'm hesitant to mess with editing this review again in case something else gets messed up! Not sure why I had such a challenging time getting the photos linked, but I'm glad they're working now. :-)
lamstu said... (2/17/12 4:38 AM) Reply
The thumbnail doesn't work, but the three links at the end were okay. This looks like a nice topper - would be interesting to see it with the dress too, but you've had so much trouble already...
Veronimuse said... (2/16/12 9:12 PM) Reply
@Claverie--try it now. I just re-uploaded the links to the photos so hopefully the links are working correctly now.
Claverie said... (2/16/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Nope, no photos.
Veronimuse said... (2/16/12 12:41 PM) Reply
Finally figured out how to add photos! Yay!
Veronimuse said... (4/19/11 8:00 PM) Reply
Ugh, I'm trying to post photos but for whatever reason it's not working! Please bear with me as I figure this out. Thought I'd have these photos posted a LONG time ago!
Laurie Lou said... (3/23/11 5:20 PM) Reply
Ooh, sounds very interesting what you did to it! I hope you can find time to get more pictures. I'd love to see the details ...and I could not enlarge the thumbpring. Sounds like a nice jacket!
becca a said... (1/22/11 6:22 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see your jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details