Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2006-109 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 316 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 12:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Looks nice and you will enjoy it for along time.
1/22/11 1:50 PM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket is beautiful and your work impeccible.
1/22/11 2:05 PM
GBK said...
Your jacket looks fabulous, very nice job! And so nice you went for inseam sides rather than the original ones, thought about this myself and you proved how great this design change looks!
1/22/11 4:27 PM
Dale C said...
That's a terrific looking jacket! I guess northern Florida doesn't get very cold, like Hawaii, so maybe something like that could fit into my wardrobe too... I really like it.
1/22/11 5:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/22/11 7:26 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful coat! I know how you feel about analysing fit after a big project is completed, but it does look great.
1/22/11 7:33 PM
Nessa09 said...
How many different ways can I say lovely? Great jacket with a great lining!
1/22/11 10:19 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a nice jacket, and your sewing is beautiful.
1/22/11 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very gorgeous.
1/22/11 11:14 PM
Trinity. said...
Nice jacket. I like the tabs at the waist and I think the in seam pockets are a great idea.
1/22/11 11:21 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket. I really like the belt and inseam pockets.
1/23/11 6:28 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is just beautiful. So professionally done, and your lining is very fun. Nice job!
1/23/11 10:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp looking jacket! I'm glad that you finished it. Enjoy!
1/23/11 11:04 AM
Annette1 said...
Guess what? As I was looking at the pictures, before I read the review, it's the SHOULDERS AND SLEEVES that I thought were so flattering. :o) I love the easy elegance of this coat, just the way it is. And your lining makes it even more special. :o)
1/23/11 5:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us