SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-109 

3 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Looks nice and you will enjoy it for along time.
1/22/11 1:50 PM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket is beautiful and your work impeccible.
1/22/11 2:05 PM
GBK said...
Your jacket looks fabulous, very nice job! And so nice you went for inseam sides rather than the original ones, thought about this myself and you proved how great this design change looks!
1/22/11 4:27 PM
Dale C said...
That's a terrific looking jacket! I guess northern Florida doesn't get very cold, like Hawaii, so maybe something like that could fit into my wardrobe too... I really like it.
1/22/11 5:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/22/11 7:26 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful coat! I know how you feel about analysing fit after a big project is completed, but it does look great.
1/22/11 7:33 PM
Nessa09 said...
How many different ways can I say lovely? Great jacket with a great lining!
1/22/11 10:19 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a nice jacket, and your sewing is beautiful.
1/22/11 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very gorgeous.
1/22/11 11:14 PM
Trinity. said...
Nice jacket. I like the tabs at the waist and I think the in seam pockets are a great idea.
1/22/11 11:21 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket. I really like the belt and inseam pockets.
1/23/11 6:28 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is just beautiful. So professionally done, and your lining is very fun. Nice job!
1/23/11 10:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp looking jacket! I'm glad that you finished it. Enjoy!
1/23/11 11:04 AM
Annette1 said...
Guess what? As I was looking at the pictures, before I read the review, it's the SHOULDERS AND SLEEVES that I thought were so flattering. :o) I love the easy elegance of this coat, just the way it is. And your lining makes it even more special. :o)
1/23/11 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now