Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 15 (Shawl Collar Tunic) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 449 times
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 0:03 AM
Last Updated:1/24/11 11:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
my horse said...
Just beautiful! You should be very proud of your accomplishment!
1/23/11 1:32 AM
annakeeton said...
Very nice top.
1/23/11 7:48 AM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, that looks like a lot of work! Turned out really cute, well done.
1/23/11 9:27 AM
cindyann said...
Really cute!
1/23/11 10:18 AM
sewing addict said...
That's a great looking tunic. Beautifully made up too. Where do you get these kniting patterns? Is there a vogue knitting book?
1/23/11 10:30 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, that looks really great!!
1/23/11 1:11 PM
MadeByMeg said...
sewing addict: I got this pattern online through Vogue Patterns: http://store.vogueknitting.com/p-225-shawl-collar-tunic.aspx
1/23/11 1:42 PM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful tunic in a beautiful colourway!
1/25/11 11:08 AM
trinicity said...
So cute, I love it
1/25/11 11:21 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - not a knitter myself but I sure admire your work!!
1/25/11 11:46 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
you did a gorgeous job with this! I'm not a very advanced knitter yet but one day I hope to make something this cool. Do you also put your knitting reviews at Ravelry.com?
1/25/11 3:51 PM
MadeByMeg said...
I don't actually have a Ravelry account. I sew more than I knit and I love the BurdaStyle website :)
1/26/11 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us