SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (Marcy Tilton pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 0:31 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great pants and such a nice color.
1/23/11 2:27 AM
Clareew said...
Thank you for making and reviewing these. I like you, love Marcy pants and their funky design. Your pants look great, I love the colour. Thanks for the warning about the size, I have the same hip size as you, and will buy the smaller size range.
1/23/11 7:17 AM
pegsewer said...
Wow, you are quick to get these made up so soon after publication---some of us don't even have the pattern in hand yet! You've done a great review and the pants look fantastic on you--I like the longer length on you too.
1/23/11 9:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pants. The ponte drapes beautifully for this pattern. Thanks for your tips on the sizing. I can see making this pattern in both lengths. These are really cute pants.
1/23/11 10:31 AM
Catbird said...
I really like these on you! Using your TNT crotch curve was a brilliant move, because the fit and drape of these is so nice. I wish I had a TNT crotch curve! These look like fun, funky pants. I love your blog!
1/23/11 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
These look SO cute on you! Wish I had those 40-inch hips of yours. :o) The fabric drapes PERFECTLY for this design. I may have to get this pattern. I have some Sophia knit that I'm thinking would be nice. :o) THANKS for sending me BACK to the pattern book -- ha!
1/23/11 5:57 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you. So clever to draw your TNT crotch curve onto each pants pattern. I'm going to shoot for that move.
1/23/11 7:41 PM
marthamyers said...
These pants looks so stylish on you! They are fabulous and I want this pattern and these pants. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/24/11 9:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love both pairs. Can't wait to get this pattern.
1/25/11 11:23 PM
blue mooney said...
You are so quick to have TWO of these already! Yours look really nice and need to go on the pattern list. Thanks for the review - sizing and alterations info is always helpful when looking at a new pattern!
1/26/11 10:38 AM
JillyBe said...
Great review - thank you for the sizing comments - I can't wait to get my mitts on this pattern! I just hope they look as good on me as they do on you :D
1/29/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now