SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
totally off the charts amazing!! LOVE LoVE!!
3/4/11 9:25 PM
volvogirl said...
That color looks so beautiful on you!
2/17/11 1:06 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments and compliments! Happy sewing and much love to you all!!
1/29/11 4:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your version of the pattern!
1/29/11 9:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT dress! Well done! Love the color, the fit, the details! Love it!
1/28/11 11:36 AM
SewWil said...
GREAT dress!!! I must pick up this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/26/11 10:39 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! I too have this pattern, and love the version you have made!
1/25/11 9:55 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
How cute is that? I have this pattern and after seeing your version I am putting it on my list for this summer. Good job!
1/25/11 8:36 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color. It does look cold for Cape Cod this time of year, even if it is such a lovely sunny color.
1/25/11 7:43 PM
trinicity said...
love great, I love everything about it
1/25/11 11:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is beautiful!!! I have this pattern on my list and sooo glad you've posted your review! I absolutely love your version and am inspired to get mine going! Great work indeed!!!
1/25/11 10:26 AM
4u2cme said...
Your dress is fabulous. I just picked up this pattern. I really like the extras you added to your dress.
1/25/11 9:44 AM
Dei said...
I think everyone is on to the trench dress trend and you've done it proud. Great dress!
1/24/11 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! It looks FANTASTIC!!!
1/24/11 9:30 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Thank you for reviewing this one, I just got the patter. No looking for fabric...... Nora :)
1/24/11 7:54 PM
valgal said...
I love your dress. Just bought the pattern myself and can't wait to make it too. Great job!
1/24/11 7:29 PM
MissCelie said...
HA! This is in my inspiration folder too. Am *obsessed* with trench dresses. Super cute and I love the material.
1/24/11 5:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I just picked this up at the most recent sale and am looking forward to making it soon. I'll refer to your review when I make mine!
1/24/11 5:02 PM
lakaribane said...
OMG, too! LOL I have that dress in my inspiration folder. Love the dress! The color is fantastic on you! If I ever get a husband, I'm putting in a special request for the model that takes me out to dinner every time I make something gorgeous ;)
1/24/11 4:44 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
OMG! Amazing. I have pattern envy.
1/24/11 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2430

photo
by: s.gopalan

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info