SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5039 (Men's Pajamas)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:craftinginmycave2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About craftinginmycave2star
IL USA
Member since: 11/23/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 4:48 PM
Last Updated:1/25/11 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
What an amazing sewing story. You're lucky to be able to sew for someone who appreciates your effort.
1/25/11 5:03 PM
TanyaMT said...
How sweet. I loved hearing the story of your pattern. :)
1/25/11 6:52 PM
Irene said...
Thanks for sharing your story. These pajamas give deeper meaning to "tried and true"! Is there any change you could make the project photo clickable, so we can see the finished product?
1/25/11 8:12 PM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Hi Irene, Sorry, I must have skipped that field. You can now click the small image and it should display a larger version of the finished product. Thanks, everyone, for liking my little family's story.
1/25/11 8:25 PM
britgirl58 said...
I don't need to make these PJs but thanks for such a nice sewing story.
1/25/11 9:02 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful sewing story! This pattern has definitely been a special one in your family. The newest pair are so cute done in the Hawaiian fabric - your dad looks like he loves them.
1/25/11 9:59 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great story and I especially love his pocket comment! What a fun tradition to make your dad his jammies.
1/25/11 10:22 PM
o3b said...
Another story lover here. :)
1/26/11 3:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This story and the pjs are really special-enjoyed reading this tremendously.
1/26/11 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6435

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Other 1001

photo
by: triangles

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now