SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2962 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
78 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
I've missed reading your reviews. Don't stay gone so long- it all started when you got your car! Keep sewing. :)
1/25/11 6:04 PM
fourkid said...
I was just thinking of you today and that I missed all the wonderful projects you have done ~ so glad you will share your prom dress with us!
1/25/11 6:18 PM
ssssdeb said...
You go! It will be stunning I'm sure. Don't rush and love every minute of the creation. Looking forward to seeing the dress.
1/25/11 6:29 PM
Karen Easter said...
Looks like this is going to be fabulous!
1/25/11 6:44 PM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh, how very 'trendy' of you to use a 'vintage' - inspired pattern. I love it! The color of your fabric is simply divine! I have missed your posts and I will be following your progress on this one. Have fun with your prom creation my young friend, and enjoy your teenage years! :)
1/25/11 6:56 PM
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see it! You are going to look beautiful! Nora :)
1/25/11 7:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is going to be so gorgeous - I can't wait to see it!!!!
1/25/11 7:27 PM
glenj said...
I LLOOOOVVE the teal fabric,the pattern style is wonderful.The dress when finished will look gorgeous and be a show stopper, so will only need the earings,an upstyle,stillettos and a manicure(maybe a sparkley pin or 5 in the upstyle)Can't wait to see it finished.
1/25/11 7:52 PM
dfr2010 said...
Lovely fabric, classic pattern - this should turn out great!
1/25/11 10:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
And you're lucky, too!! There are seven (7) other reviews of this dress to get pointers from ;) Looking forward to seeing the finished project. ;)
1/25/11 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
YEAH, as Sharon says, IT ALL STARTED WHEN YOU GOT YOUR CAR! If you'd give ME your car, then you can start sewing again, guns a'blazin'! :o) I can't WAIT to see your dress -- YIPPEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
1/26/11 0:51 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this sounds like it will be gorgeous. That color is one of my very favorites. I am really looking forward to reading the finished review!
1/26/11 1:33 AM
ChristineBR said...
I had been wondering where you were and hoped nothing was wrong. Looking forward to the prom dress saga.
1/26/11 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
I hear you, me too it's been too long since I posted a review except I have been sewing, no excuse for me. I love the fabric, pattern and the earrings. I will be on the look out for your review :)
1/26/11 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
This is going to be so beautiful! I envision you having wonderful experiences with all stages of your project. I sewed my own formal dresses throughout highschool and reading your enthusiastic review brings back sweet memories of similar for me :-)
1/27/11 0:26 AM
Christas said...
It's so nice to see you sewing! I love the fabric and know the dress will be gorgeous. :-)
1/27/11 4:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am in awe! The dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fits you beautifully and looks stunning on you. Excellent job!
2/23/11 10:44 PM
Riordan said...
Absolutely beautiful--you and the dress!! What a lovely gown.
2/23/11 10:49 PM
Ericaeli said...
You have made a beautiful prom dress that looks stunning on you!
2/23/11 10:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on making a killer prom dress! It looks fantastic on you, and it's so nice to *see* you again:)
2/23/11 11:00 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Amazing Dress! What a beautiful dress, great color for you and it fits perfectly!!! I like your bling accessories also - the earrings really are the icing on the cake. Have a wonderful time wearing it at Prom!
2/23/11 11:16 PM
frame said...
You look absolutely beautiful! Great job on your dress.
2/23/11 11:16 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh this is BEAUTIFUL! I love the whole outfit, and you did a fabulous job on the dress! Just stunning!
2/23/11 11:17 PM
gooner said...
That's simply a beautiful dress and a fantastic fit.
2/23/11 11:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous dress. Well done.
2/23/11 11:20 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Adorable prom dress! Love the shoes too. You will be the belle of the ball.
2/23/11 11:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Oh, s-oooo gorgeous Meggie !!!! Your complete look is stunning and beautiful ! Congratulations :)
2/23/11 11:42 PM
Christas said...
Meggie, I am so proud of you! Your dress is so pretty and you look beautiful wearing your lovely creation! ~ Mom
2/23/11 11:44 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Your dress is stunning. Great fit and color. You look beautiful. I love your shoes.
2/24/11 0:07 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! The dress looks fantastic! I love this pattern but would have no occasion to wear such a glamorous dress. Have fun at prom! You're sure to have the best dress!
2/24/11 0:13 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! How cool...and there will be NO one else wearing YOUR dress!
2/24/11 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME 'POSSUM!!! You are going to be the BELLE OF THE BALL, without a doubt, in this beautiful dress. I've never SEEN a prettier girl! :o) And those SHOES ... I LOVE THEM! COME ON, APRIL!!!!! YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEE! :o))
2/24/11 0:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I forgot: I like the ties that you added! Now why don't you whip out a nice cotton one for summer? Heh-heh-heh.
2/24/11 0:55 AM
sewmytime said...
Outstanding workmanship! Beautiful dress
2/24/11 1:03 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Beautiful dress! The color if fabulous. :]
2/24/11 1:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I thought you might be back around prom time ;) you look so darling!!!
2/24/11 2:34 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, that is just gorgeous! There aren't words, it's just...awesome!
2/24/11 3:30 AM
Peggy L said...
It turned out beautifully:) You should be very proud. Have a wonderful time at prom in this special dress.
2/24/11 4:26 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It's gorgeous and done in plenty of time!! I'm impressed at your time management- I was still sewing my gown the week before my wedding! Glad to see you back again, too!
2/24/11 5:26 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! You will look fantastic for your prom!
2/24/11 6:54 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress, you look so stunning. It was so fun to read one of your reviews again, missed all you sewing.
2/24/11 7:00 AM
Catbird said...
Well, I hope they have a red carpet entrance at your prom because this dress is red carpet-worthy! All that work you put into planning and fitting paid off in this gorgeous, one-of-a-kind dress. I agree with Annette that you need a pretty cotton one for summer! :-) I love the perfect pouf at the hem and also love the ties you added. The perfect touch. It's beautiful, Meggie. Don't forget to update this review with pictures from prom night!
2/24/11 7:11 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Very flattering style and color. You did a superb job!
2/24/11 7:17 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/24/11 7:37 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an absolutely *amazing* dress Meggie!!!! And to think you made it yourself must be icing on the cake for you. Your sewing is so awesome - look how much you've grown in your sewing ability in only a few short years. And those shoes are so fabulous - you're going to be the best dressed gal that the prom. Hurry up April! :-)
2/24/11 8:11 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Tres belle!!
2/24/11 8:21 AM
betty bushwacker said...
GASP! Meggie, you're an absolute vision in that gorgeous dress. The whole look is TDF!! I hope you have a wonderful time at your prom
2/24/11 8:54 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! I'm speechless...You look like you belong on the red carpet!
2/24/11 8:57 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your lovely dress. I loved looking through all of your pictures that show your fine workmanship and how perfectly your dress fits. Your entire ensemble is fabulous. You must be an incredible inspiration to your peers in being so energetic and organized to include sewing your prom dress among all of your activities. Way to go!
2/24/11 9:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
STUNNING!!! you have the figure to pull this off not anyone can wear this. You should be on the pattern envelope :)
2/24/11 9:20 AM
Nancy K said...
I too have missed your sewing reviews. It's gorgeous and gorgeous on you. Perfect!
2/24/11 9:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
You are going to get SO many compliments for this fabulous, luscious, sexy and totally gorgeous dress, with the perfect shoes. You look amazing in it with you lovely figure. YOU WILL BE THE BELLE OF THE BALL! Have fun!!!!
2/24/11 10:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
All I can say is WOW!!!!!
2/24/11 11:14 AM
SueV said...
Love it! Spectacular! Great job!
2/24/11 12:18 PM
Leora said...
Perfection!!
2/24/11 3:21 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
look how itsy bitsy your waist is! Fantastic fit!
2/24/11 3:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The fabric, the jewelry, THE SHOES! Everything goes together so well - have a wonderful time at your prom and add some pictures for all of us to see :)
2/24/11 4:04 PM
Paris75008 said...
It's absolutely beautiful! I loved flipping through all your pictures. Your sewing is just perfect and so is the 'pouf'! You belong on the cover of a glossy magazine. Your dress is more beautiful than many designer creations you see on the red carpet!
2/24/11 4:28 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, you will be the queen of the prom in your amazing dress. You just look beautiful in your prom creation with your perfect figure, face, and spirit. I also am a lover of large earring. Enjoy your jewelry and shoes; all are perfect!
2/24/11 5:26 PM
pakrk said...
Congratulations! Beautiful girl & dress!
2/24/11 6:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
SIXTY--count them--60 comments!!! Must be a record. And for good reason. You are going to be the most gorgeous girl in the most gorgeous dress at the prom, or any prom, for that matter!!! So good to see one of your reviews again!! That dress is SO amazing!!!!
2/24/11 7:59 PM
fourkid said...
Amazin' !!!
2/24/11 8:35 PM
callmeRuth said...
Absolutely beautiful, Megan! I hope you will also post pics from the prom night.
2/25/11 1:41 AM
beth5646 said...
You must be the best dressed girl in your class. Your dress is divine.
2/25/11 4:35 AM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, it IS fabulous!
2/25/11 11:24 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I'm impressed! 1) that you made your OWN - high school (?) prom dress, 2) that it is very tasteful and elegant (high school?) 3) that it fits perfectly and is obviously very well made and 4) that you selected perfect fabric for the pattern.......I'm impressed! GREAT JOB! HIGH SCHOOL!!!?? Have a great Prom!
2/25/11 11:33 AM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous!! You should be proud of yourself!
2/25/11 3:23 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful!
2/25/11 6:06 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm just leaving two more comments ...
2/25/11 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
... so it hits the BIG 7-0 -- hee-heeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! That's gotta' be a NEW RECORD. :o)
2/25/11 9:00 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous!
2/25/11 10:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie, you are a vision of royalty and classic Hollywood glamour with a modern day edge! Your prom will be extra special not only while wearing your own stunning creation, but with the beautiful memories you will have that will last a lifetime. Enjoy your prom like a princess! ~Louella
2/25/11 11:02 PM
janet said...
LOVE you and your B-E-A-U-T-F-U-L dress. Welcome back to Pattern Review. Can't wait to see your prom pictures...
2/26/11 10:01 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely gorgeous...both you and the dress!
3/2/11 6:24 AM
Terri A said...
Love your dress and your shoes!
3/3/11 7:23 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh you look _gorgeous_............ The teal colour is lovely on you. Great dress!
3/5/11 4:17 AM
VintageTempest said...
Wow! That is stunning! Beautiful job!
3/6/11 11:21 PM
Melody said...
Wow!! I hope you had the most awesome time at Prom. Your dress is absolutely stunning and you look fabulous!
5/17/11 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Mimi G Maxi Dress

photo
by: Julkane

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now