SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6828 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 5:31 PM
Last Updated:7/9/04 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said...
I'm a little confused...Your dress is really beautiful, but it doesn't look a thing like New Look 6828. Could it be a different pattern number/company?
3/14/13 8:18 AM
jomtl2002 said...
Very pretty! I've never made anything on the bias before but now I feel encouraged. To answer your question about the missing page, I just have the French instructions but basically they say to hem the dress and lining separately, but with the lining 1/2" shorter.
4/29/10 10:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This dress popped up on the scrolling sidebare and attacted my eye immediately. Gorgeous. You did a fabulous job and your fabric slection is exquisite. I love that it is bias cut. Thank you for this review. Hopefully this is a pattern and isn't oop.
6/15/06 10:37 AM
PhyllisC said...
How did I miss this??? This is so pretty!
6/13/05 12:29 PM
RheLynn said...
I'm making this dress now. You have a very informative review. I had trouble with the bias cut - my fabric had more stretch than the lining did. I've almost got it worked out.
5/20/05 3:58 PM
sonovice said...
Great looking dress!!! This is going to be one of the first dress patterns i am going to try!
8/6/04 6:55 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I will put this on my wish list - elegant and simple. Love your version.
7/11/04 8:01 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks perfect for attending a summer wedding.
7/10/04 5:40 AM
Jennifer West said...
I love your dress. Very pretty fabric.
7/9/04 9:33 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful dress. It really looks very elegant.
7/9/04 9:16 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty dress!
7/9/04 9:02 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
That is a beautiful dress!! What a gorgeous fabric, very elegant indeed! great job, I bet you'll get lots of compliments on this at the wedding!!
7/9/04 8:40 PM
touran said...
How lovely. I've been looking for a while now for a good bias dress pattern. Thanks to your review, I'll be getting this one.
7/9/04 5:51 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Actually this bias cut was great, it hung so perfect, and it behaved nicely when working with it. Both lining and dress are on bias.
7/9/04 5:41 PM
seKimberlyso said...

7/9/04 5:40 PM
alicia said...
what a great dress!!! Did the bias act up on you? it's lined with a bias lining? I'm almost ready for a challenge like that. I like the hem.
7/9/04 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info