Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6828 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1646 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 5:31 PM
Last Updated:7/9/04 5:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
what a great dress!!! Did the bias act up on you? it's lined with a bias lining? I'm almost ready for a challenge like that. I like the hem.
7/9/04 5:35 PM
seKimberlyso said...

7/9/04 5:40 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Actually this bias cut was great, it hung so perfect, and it behaved nicely when working with it. Both lining and dress are on bias.
7/9/04 5:41 PM
touran said...
How lovely. I've been looking for a while now for a good bias dress pattern. Thanks to your review, I'll be getting this one.
7/9/04 5:51 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
That is a beautiful dress!! What a gorgeous fabric, very elegant indeed! great job, I bet you'll get lots of compliments on this at the wedding!!
7/9/04 8:40 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty dress!
7/9/04 9:02 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful dress. It really looks very elegant.
7/9/04 9:16 PM
Jennifer West said...
I love your dress. Very pretty fabric.
7/9/04 9:33 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks perfect for attending a summer wedding.
7/10/04 5:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I will put this on my wish list - elegant and simple. Love your version.
7/11/04 8:01 AM
sonovice said...
Great looking dress!!! This is going to be one of the first dress patterns i am going to try!
8/6/04 6:55 PM
RheLynn said...
I'm making this dress now. You have a very informative review. I had trouble with the bias cut - my fabric had more stretch than the lining did. I've almost got it worked out.
5/20/05 3:58 PM
PhyllisC said...
How did I miss this??? This is so pretty!
6/13/05 12:29 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This dress popped up on the scrolling sidebare and attacted my eye immediately. Gorgeous. You did a fabulous job and your fabric slection is exquisite. I love that it is bias cut. Thank you for this review. Hopefully this is a pattern and isn't oop.
6/15/06 10:37 AM
jomtl2002 said...
Very pretty! I've never made anything on the bias before but now I feel encouraged. To answer your question about the missing page, I just have the French instructions but basically they say to hem the dress and lining separately, but with the lining 1/2" shorter.
4/29/10 10:34 PM
LM2HYD said...
I'm a little confused...Your dress is really beautiful, but it doesn't look a thing like New Look 6828. Could it be a different pattern number/company?
3/14/13 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us