SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5511 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:lmb09
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmb09star
MA USA
Member since: 9/10/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 1:04 PM
Last Updated:1/29/11 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great on you! I'm usually leery of See&Sew but that pattern looks awesome!
1/29/11 2:41 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty-- Love that fabric!
1/29/11 3:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the colors and print, looks great on you!
1/29/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
Really nice top ..... looks great on you!
1/29/11 5:46 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet top and a wonderful fit. I'm pea green jealous of your $1.99 store. I've been telling my husband for the last few years, if I were 30 years younger I would open a "everythings a dollar" fabric store. Glad I'm not the only one who had a similar idea.
1/29/11 6:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
appleton78 said...
Your top is quite lovely on you. Great Job!! $1.99 a yard store?? Oh you lucky lucky girl. My husband is happy that that store is no where near me.....He disapproves of my fabric stash... : / Again...Super job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/11 11:29 PM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - nice job. I love the graduated shape of the neckline/collar piece.
1/30/11 10:35 AM
AngieC said...
Beautiful top! Fits you perfectly! Great review~
1/30/11 1:40 PM
craftygamma said...
I like your top. Granted, I would probably never have picked that fabric off the bolt, but it looks good made up.
1/30/11 3:49 PM
craftygamma said...
I want to go to the $1.99 store!
1/30/11 3:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Road trip! lol. Love the finished top. I am going to cut one today.
2/12/11 11:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I think it is nice to have a few bold print tops to occasionally mix things up and these colors are so stylish right now with the gray, black and purple tones. You look great in it. Nice fit and workmanship.
2/19/11 12:38 PM
Rosesred said...
What a lovely top! looks great on you
3/31/11 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6028

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jgpea

Review