SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5006 (1950s Stole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 0:45 AM
Last Updated:1/30/11 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Wow. You've made a good pattern even better, with your special touches. I'll have to experiment with the triple stretch stitch. Thanks for the tip.
2/11/11 8:53 PM
JillyBe said...
JETrinity - this one isn't OOP, it's actually one of Decades of Style's newest releases! She takes vintage looks/patterns & updates them, while trying to maintain the integrity of the original style. Nora I forgot to say that I TOTALLY agree this would pair with some Marcy pants nicely - I'm still trying to get my mitts on her newest pants pattern (at a sale price, of course lol)
1/31/11 3:57 PM
JETrinity said...
An OOP pattern that really looks so in today. Nice top.l
1/31/11 3:15 PM
Katherine Dols said...
I agree with Time4me! I love the pattern, and after such a great review, I'll just have to order it!
1/31/11 3:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the comments everyone :) I do love this, & the fact that it goes together so easily makes it WELL worth having! Sorry to have to enable you, Time4me ;-D I have my camera issues resolved, & will try to get some better pics up today.
1/31/11 12:39 PM
Time4me said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Grrrrr, I was hoping someone would make this pattern up and say how awful it was so I did not HAVE to buy it.
1/30/11 11:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
What an unusual wrap - love it. I may have to get this, too.
1/30/11 10:50 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!!
1/30/11 9:55 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!!
1/30/11 9:45 AM
Christas said...
What a neat pattern! Your wrap is certainly a classic that is perfect for today's styles. I like both versions, but my fav is the green one. Nice sewing! :-)
1/30/11 9:31 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I think that it would look great with a pair of Marcy Tilton pants......which I happen to have a pattern for, which also means that i'm gonna have to get ths pattern too! Nora :)
1/30/11 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info