Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3024 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 670 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the style and how thoughtfully you used the print of the fabric.
1/30/11 8:04 PM
cindysewsaz said...
This looks straight off the rack at a high end store! Well done!
1/30/11 8:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Sue!! Sew nice!! Good for you that THIS is the type of exercise/active wear that you have!!! (I'm hiding in an XL t-shirt and pants :( ).
1/30/11 8:57 PM
moushka said...
Very cute top. How did I miss this fabric? I think all the styles in this pattern would look great on you. Excellent review.
1/30/11 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really Cute! Love the way you used the border print :)
1/31/11 0:01 AM
Christas said...
Excellent placement of the border print! Your top looks TERRIFIC! :-)
1/31/11 1:09 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the way you've used the print.
1/31/11 8:13 AM
JEF said...
Very clever fabric use and thinking to cut it off to make a top.
1/31/11 9:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your top!! Great use of fabric! I have been looking for a pattern just like this. Thank you for reviewing.
1/31/11 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute! I need that pattern now - thanks a lot! ;-)
1/31/11 2:32 PM
JETrinity said...
Cute mixture of fabric. Great job.
1/31/11 3:49 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful top, great use of the fabric and an even better use of the pattern.
1/31/11 5:53 PM
donna mel said...
really nice fabric choice! i keep saying i'm going to order this pattern and now i am going to do it!
1/31/11 6:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Too pretty for active wear!! lol! Very nice variation on this pattern.
1/31/11 7:13 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
That's the cutest top ever!
1/31/11 10:24 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is so pretty, and you used the print so nicely.
2/1/11 0:08 AM
lynnewill said...
A fabulous print, used artfully. Well done!
2/2/11 8:14 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Adore the top!! Is it still available at Fabland?
2/3/11 4:53 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Connie, when you see a pattern review by me you should know the fabric is probably old enough to be Retro!!! :-)
2/4/11 11:09 AM
SoVintage said...
Love the way your worked in the border print fabric
2/4/11 8:08 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful top, great placement of the fabric print.
2/4/11 8:53 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, I love the ways you used the fabric and the pattern. What a fantastic top!
2/7/11 11:44 AM
QueenZ said...
Thanks for sharing this, it is beautiful, it has depth, you don't just glance, it pulls you in, that's what I'm talking about!!!
2/7/11 7:00 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I'm unfamiliar with this pattern but it looks great! When you said you liked it for the innovative techniques, it made me think, "OK, what techniques? Were they from the pattern or from Montreal?" Got any extra hints? :-) Everyone is right, your work looks professional!
3/3/11 5:23 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Really like how you pieced the fabric--so unique and pretty.
3/7/11 11:24 AM
Alexruthe said...
Looks great. love the print.
4/23/11 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us