SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:43 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
mymehigan said...
very nice dress and review, thanks.
3/22/11 10:24 AM
AEC said...
So beautiful! I love the bright red!
2/1/11 11:38 PM
JETrinity said...
You did a real gorgeous job on this dress.
1/31/11 4:00 PM
lmb09 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been anxious to see it reviewed. Your version is fabulous and looks great on you! Thanks for all the helpful fit tips!
1/31/11 10:29 AM
Karine said...
Your dress so beautifully done and looks terrific on you! I particularly admired your work on the back where the zipper cuts through top, band, and bottom pieces.
1/31/11 8:22 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
beautiful!
1/31/11 7:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great on you! You did an excellent job with all the design details of this dress. Bravo!
1/31/11 7:05 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Beautiful!! I like your version much better than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/31/11 6:58 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look great. I love the color.
1/31/11 1:53 AM
suebbb said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with Radar - your dress looks much better than the pattern shows. And what a great job on the small hems around the neck.
1/31/11 1:29 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Wonderful dress on you! Impressive work!
1/31/11 0:20 AM
KathleenS said...
So that's what's hiding behind the fabric in the pattern photo. Looks great, and a helpful review too.
1/30/11 11:17 PM
Christas said...
Such a VERY pretty dress! You look beautiful in it! :-)
1/30/11 10:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you, great job fitting the dress and bodice. Amazing and it really pops! Looks much better then the pattern envelope.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you. Good job.
1/30/11 10:01 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering! I bought this pattern but I wasnt' sure how it would look on me, your is so chic! Love the red.
1/30/11 9:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"You look/are gorgeous" moment, too--I hope!! Very well done. Thanks for the extra, very helpful blog article ;) Excuse me... "Beginner" ?? Advanced Beginner going to Intermediate tomorrow, I'd say. PS You have a SMART husband! ;)
1/30/11 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-19

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info