Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2229 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/10/04 10:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, it looks great. This is my favorite tee pattern and I never get tired of seeing the reviews for it because they all come out so unique. Great job on the neckline ribbing!! It looks perfect.
7/10/04 11:02 PM
Levone said...
Cute top! I too enjoy the reviews of it. I've made one once and loved it. I need to pull this one back out.
7/11/04 0:16 AM
sewsue said...
Great job! The neck looks very professional and the fit is nice and snug, without being tight. I must get this pattern and give it a try!
7/11/04 5:11 AM
jlg said...
I also love seeing these reviews. I keep meaning to try this myself. Nice top.
7/11/04 6:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lori, your t-shirt looks fantastic. I also used a dud of a knit on my first attempt with this pattern and was less than thrilled with the outcome. Your beautiful shirt inspires to try again.
7/11/04 6:42 AM
Meredith P said...
Our first stripes! Turned out so nice, well worth the effort. I agree with you about dud knit muslins. I made a vow not to do that again, and in fact am getting rid of my "icky knits". This looks so great on you!
7/11/04 7:40 AM
Hilary said...
Oh your top is really nice, Lori! I think I may finally have to add this one to my wish list *sigh* Yours looks to fit very well, and I love the binding and shape of the neckline! I'm glad you posted a review!
7/11/04 8:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great rendition of this pattern. I appreciate your tips about choosing the muslin fabric--I found this out recently when making a swimsuit--the characteristics of the muslin must be comparable to the fashion fabric!
7/11/04 8:15 AM
D1Diva said...
Wow, what a great, professional looking top! Your review is so timely! I just bought some cheap knits to use as muslins and your comments are made me realize that it is not such a good idea after all. I'm glad I only paid $1 a yard from the infamous Walmart $1 table! Thanks for the great review!
7/11/04 10:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Now *that* is how a t-shirt is supposed to fit. And look at the perfect neckline binding! Great job, Lori!!
7/11/04 10:57 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great job, Lori. Now that's what a t shirt really looks like! Thanks for the hint on going down a size.
7/11/04 11:23 AM
Diane E said...
Lori, your striped tee is wonderful! I adore this pattern and may some day actually move beyond the v-neck to the other versions. But why bother when the results are so great? I am impressed with your stripes and think you did a beautiful job. Helpful tips about the binding, too. Your idea for using the retail flyers is brilliant, BTW.
7/11/04 11:42 AM
mudcat said...
Wow. Very impressive. Excellent job. I have a couple of RTW rayon knit shirts that look just like this and they are some of my favoirte tees. This might be the pattern to use for the EOS rayon/lycra ribbed fabric I bought.
7/11/04 1:23 PM
LoriB said...
Mudcat - the success of this t-shirt prompted me to buy a few of the rayon knits from EOS. I think they will work very well for this.
7/11/04 1:45 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent top. I'm inching closer to buying this pattern.
7/11/04 2:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. I made the boatneck style with mixed emotions about the fit, truly was not happy. But I think I want to try the v-neck. Thanks for sharing experience with stripes.
7/11/04 4:19 PM
cynthia w said...
perfectly matched stripes, perfect fit, perfect v-neck. A perfect 10!!! How jealous I am, I FAIL at the V-neck version of this pattern everytime.....maybe it's cuz I've been practicing with "muslin knit" too. Time to be brave and try this on good stuff.
7/11/04 8:42 PM
JoleneF said...
I think it looks great. I bought this pattern a few weeks ago and it is one that I will try when I get a few other projects done. I like seeing the reviews because I think I may have to play with this one for fit. Again, it looks great!
7/12/04 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us