SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 2230 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/10/04 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said...
I think it looks great. I bought this pattern a few weeks ago and it is one that I will try when I get a few other projects done. I like seeing the reviews because I think I may have to play with this one for fit. Again, it looks great!
7/12/04 11:16 AM
cynthia w said...
perfectly matched stripes, perfect fit, perfect v-neck. A perfect 10!!! How jealous I am, I FAIL at the V-neck version of this pattern everytime.....maybe it's cuz I've been practicing with "muslin knit" too. Time to be brave and try this on good stuff.
7/11/04 8:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. I made the boatneck style with mixed emotions about the fit, truly was not happy. But I think I want to try the v-neck. Thanks for sharing experience with stripes.
7/11/04 4:19 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent top. I'm inching closer to buying this pattern.
7/11/04 2:56 PM
LoriB said...
Mudcat - the success of this t-shirt prompted me to buy a few of the rayon knits from EOS. I think they will work very well for this.
7/11/04 1:45 PM
mudcat said...
Wow. Very impressive. Excellent job. I have a couple of RTW rayon knit shirts that look just like this and they are some of my favoirte tees. This might be the pattern to use for the EOS rayon/lycra ribbed fabric I bought.
7/11/04 1:23 PM
Diane E said...
Lori, your striped tee is wonderful! I adore this pattern and may some day actually move beyond the v-neck to the other versions. But why bother when the results are so great? I am impressed with your stripes and think you did a beautiful job. Helpful tips about the binding, too. Your idea for using the retail flyers is brilliant, BTW.
7/11/04 11:42 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great job, Lori. Now that's what a t shirt really looks like! Thanks for the hint on going down a size.
7/11/04 11:23 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Now *that* is how a t-shirt is supposed to fit. And look at the perfect neckline binding! Great job, Lori!!
7/11/04 10:57 AM
D1Diva said...
Wow, what a great, professional looking top! Your review is so timely! I just bought some cheap knits to use as muslins and your comments are made me realize that it is not such a good idea after all. I'm glad I only paid $1 a yard from the infamous Walmart $1 table! Thanks for the great review!
7/11/04 10:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great rendition of this pattern. I appreciate your tips about choosing the muslin fabric--I found this out recently when making a swimsuit--the characteristics of the muslin must be comparable to the fashion fabric!
7/11/04 8:15 AM
Hilary said...
Oh your top is really nice, Lori! I think I may finally have to add this one to my wish list *sigh* Yours looks to fit very well, and I love the binding and shape of the neckline! I'm glad you posted a review!
7/11/04 8:05 AM
Meredith P said...
Our first stripes! Turned out so nice, well worth the effort. I agree with you about dud knit muslins. I made a vow not to do that again, and in fact am getting rid of my "icky knits". This looks so great on you!
7/11/04 7:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lori, your t-shirt looks fantastic. I also used a dud of a knit on my first attempt with this pattern and was less than thrilled with the outcome. Your beautiful shirt inspires to try again.
7/11/04 6:42 AM
jlg said...
I also love seeing these reviews. I keep meaning to try this myself. Nice top.
7/11/04 6:18 AM
sewsue said...
Great job! The neck looks very professional and the fit is nice and snug, without being tight. I must get this pattern and give it a try!
7/11/04 5:11 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I too enjoy the reviews of it. I've made one once and loved it. I need to pull this one back out.
7/11/04 0:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, it looks great. This is my favorite tee pattern and I never get tired of seeing the reviews for it because they all come out so unique. Great job on the neckline ribbing!! It looks perfect.
7/10/04 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info