SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 2230 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/10/04 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said...
I think it looks great. I bought this pattern a few weeks ago and it is one that I will try when I get a few other projects done. I like seeing the reviews because I think I may have to play with this one for fit. Again, it looks great!
7/12/04 11:16 AM
cynthia w said...
perfectly matched stripes, perfect fit, perfect v-neck. A perfect 10!!! How jealous I am, I FAIL at the V-neck version of this pattern everytime.....maybe it's cuz I've been practicing with "muslin knit" too. Time to be brave and try this on good stuff.
7/11/04 8:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks great. I made the boatneck style with mixed emotions about the fit, truly was not happy. But I think I want to try the v-neck. Thanks for sharing experience with stripes.
7/11/04 4:19 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent top. I'm inching closer to buying this pattern.
7/11/04 2:56 PM
LoriB said...
Mudcat - the success of this t-shirt prompted me to buy a few of the rayon knits from EOS. I think they will work very well for this.
7/11/04 1:45 PM
mudcat said...
Wow. Very impressive. Excellent job. I have a couple of RTW rayon knit shirts that look just like this and they are some of my favoirte tees. This might be the pattern to use for the EOS rayon/lycra ribbed fabric I bought.
7/11/04 1:23 PM
Diane E said...
Lori, your striped tee is wonderful! I adore this pattern and may some day actually move beyond the v-neck to the other versions. But why bother when the results are so great? I am impressed with your stripes and think you did a beautiful job. Helpful tips about the binding, too. Your idea for using the retail flyers is brilliant, BTW.
7/11/04 11:42 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great job, Lori. Now that's what a t shirt really looks like! Thanks for the hint on going down a size.
7/11/04 11:23 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Now *that* is how a t-shirt is supposed to fit. And look at the perfect neckline binding! Great job, Lori!!
7/11/04 10:57 AM
D1Diva said...
Wow, what a great, professional looking top! Your review is so timely! I just bought some cheap knits to use as muslins and your comments are made me realize that it is not such a good idea after all. I'm glad I only paid $1 a yard from the infamous Walmart $1 table! Thanks for the great review!
7/11/04 10:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another great rendition of this pattern. I appreciate your tips about choosing the muslin fabric--I found this out recently when making a swimsuit--the characteristics of the muslin must be comparable to the fashion fabric!
7/11/04 8:15 AM
Hilary said...
Oh your top is really nice, Lori! I think I may finally have to add this one to my wish list *sigh* Yours looks to fit very well, and I love the binding and shape of the neckline! I'm glad you posted a review!
7/11/04 8:05 AM
Meredith P said...
Our first stripes! Turned out so nice, well worth the effort. I agree with you about dud knit muslins. I made a vow not to do that again, and in fact am getting rid of my "icky knits". This looks so great on you!
7/11/04 7:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lori, your t-shirt looks fantastic. I also used a dud of a knit on my first attempt with this pattern and was less than thrilled with the outcome. Your beautiful shirt inspires to try again.
7/11/04 6:42 AM
jlg said...
I also love seeing these reviews. I keep meaning to try this myself. Nice top.
7/11/04 6:18 AM
sewsue said...
Great job! The neck looks very professional and the fit is nice and snug, without being tight. I must get this pattern and give it a try!
7/11/04 5:11 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I too enjoy the reviews of it. I've made one once and loved it. I need to pull this one back out.
7/11/04 0:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lori, it looks great. This is my favorite tee pattern and I never get tired of seeing the reviews for it because they all come out so unique. Great job on the neckline ribbing!! It looks perfect.
7/10/04 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info