SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1034 (Deco Vibe Delicious Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 5:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mycat arlene said...
Love the fabric and it looks so good on you ... I think I've just found my new favorite pattern company! Thanks for turning me on to Hot Patterns!
4/13/11 11:36 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for the info on this pattern, it looks lovely on you and has me now pondering the virtues of ordering Hot Patterns. Somehow I'd assumed they were only for the tall and slender, probably just the patterns I'd seen online elsewhere. I am glad to see they make patterns for women with realistic sizing and curves! Your dress really is lovely.
3/9/11 5:03 PM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love this pattern and how you sewed it. Thanks for all the advice.
2/21/11 1:19 PM
o3b said...
Now I want to make this dress, too. And I never wear dresses. I'm glad you wore it with boots....that's what I was picturing on you with this photo.
2/9/11 3:46 AM
Annette1 said...
LOOKIN' GREAT, Michelle! VERY FLATTERING dress, and I love your idea of styling it with the leggings and boots.
2/4/11 3:33 PM
dingyadi said...
I've never spotted this pattern - it is wonderful. It looks terrific on you and love the fabric.
2/4/11 9:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
You always make the cutest Hot Patterns outfits and inspire me. In fact, I'm ordering some patterns now thanks to your creations and Trudy's wonderful videos!
2/4/11 9:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks terrific on you! You've encouraged me to pick up this pattern.
2/4/11 8:04 AM
tess said...
Great dress, brilliant review very much appreciated!
2/4/11 7:17 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous. I love your fabric too. Your stuff is always fabulous!
2/4/11 1:02 AM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress, Michelle. And such a helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and you've just managed to say the right words to bring it to the front of my cue. My DH is giving me grief over sewing the Sunshine top "too many times" (I've even sewn it up as a dress), so apparently it's about time I made the change. :-)
2/3/11 10:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Love the fabric.
2/3/11 9:13 PM
Ody said...
Dress is geeeeorgeous! I may have to try that pattern. I love Trudy's designs and they certainly look great on you.
2/3/11 8:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely fabric and dress. Nice style on you!
2/3/11 8:27 PM
JEF said...
Lovely.
2/3/11 8:22 PM
cairncrew said...
Lovely dress and pattern made all the more beautiful by that great smile.
2/3/11 7:47 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, love the fabric and the look!!
2/3/11 7:42 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, very pretty dress on you! That fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the very thorough review of this pattern!
2/3/11 7:41 PM
AdaH said...
I love your print and your dress looks soooo good on you. Almost you have me convinced that I can wear a dress.
2/3/11 6:39 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1942

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now