Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7876 (wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2108 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/04 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty and flattering on you. I've pondered this pattern a few times, but always chicken out when thinking about making a full bust adjustment.
7/11/04 12:52 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Very pretty top! Thank you for a helpful review.
7/11/04 1:26 PM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. This is much prettier than I had imagined it would be given the envelope pictures.
7/11/04 1:31 PM
Levone said...
Very nice top and it fits you so well.
7/11/04 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
Much nicer than the pattern drawings. Unique, attractive top.
7/11/04 2:35 PM
cynthia w said...
THIS is a beautiful top on you. Way to fix all the "challenges" this pattern presented you with.
7/11/04 8:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. It looks so beautiful and flattering on you.
7/11/04 8:34 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful blouse Irina. It fits you very well and I love the fabric.
7/11/04 10:58 PM
SouthernStitch said...
How lovely and perfectly fitting! Thanks for this review.
7/12/04 10:05 AM
drsue said...
great job on that view. I have come to like my sleeveless, drapeless version even more as I have worn it. It is very comfortable.
7/21/04 10:30 AM
shard said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday, and read the instructions for my intended view. There is no mention of interfacing on the pattern envelope, or in the layouts. But to my eye, the instructions seem to assume -- through their graphic conventions -- that the facing is being interfaced. Was anyone else confused by this? I noticed from dr sue's review of the same pattern that she did interface her facing. Given the comments here, and dr sue's overall satisfaction with her result, I'm just going to interface mine. Will probably use handkerchief linen or some such, with creepy crepe de chine from the stash for the first attempt.
9/28/05 11:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us