SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3028 (4 knit summer tops- A,B,& C)

2 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Adorable top - looks great on you!
2/5/11 2:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top! I would make a couple two for the summer!
2/5/11 5:21 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that's really nice. Love the open back.
2/5/11 6:41 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the slim fit of the sleeve and torso and the open back is just a bonus. Great idea to eliminate the ties.
2/5/11 8:41 AM
Fran G said...
Too darn cute!! Everything you make looks wonderful on you!
2/5/11 8:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top!
2/5/11 9:08 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the surprise of the large keyhole in the bag. Make it in white, as you're planning and wear it with a lacy white skirt. Smashing!
2/5/11 9:12 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and fun.
2/5/11 9:17 AM
swing like a girl said...
Love your version. Very cute top.
2/5/11 10:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
It looks so demure from the front, and when you turn around - Wow! Love it! It looks absolutely fab on you.
2/5/11 10:52 AM
callmeRuth said...
So cute! Definitely make it again in white.
2/5/11 10:58 AM
otterine said...
That looks fabulous on you! Great ideas on changing the back construction. It looks professionally done.
2/5/11 12:16 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Isn't this a vintage pattern from the 80s? I think it is, and I've been trying to find it forever. I loved it when I made it back in the day. Your version looks great.
2/5/11 9:17 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Wonderful top! You have such a lovely back - it's really flattering on you. :)
2/5/11 10:04 PM
velosewer said...
This top is so well made. Lovely.
2/6/11 4:44 PM
khunter said...
Love it!! but of course I love everything you make. another great outfit.
2/6/11 9:01 PM
wheatleyaz said...
So pretty!
2/7/11 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now