SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3028 (4 knit summer tops- A,B,& C)

2 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wheatleyaz said...
So pretty!
2/7/11 10:54 PM
khunter said...
Love it!! but of course I love everything you make. another great outfit.
2/6/11 9:01 PM
velosewer said...
This top is so well made. Lovely.
2/6/11 4:44 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
Wonderful top! You have such a lovely back - it's really flattering on you. :)
2/5/11 10:04 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Isn't this a vintage pattern from the 80s? I think it is, and I've been trying to find it forever. I loved it when I made it back in the day. Your version looks great.
2/5/11 9:17 PM
otterine said...
That looks fabulous on you! Great ideas on changing the back construction. It looks professionally done.
2/5/11 12:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
So cute! Definitely make it again in white.
2/5/11 10:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
It looks so demure from the front, and when you turn around - Wow! Love it! It looks absolutely fab on you.
2/5/11 10:52 AM
swing like a girl said...
Love your version. Very cute top.
2/5/11 10:42 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and fun.
2/5/11 9:17 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the surprise of the large keyhole in the bag. Make it in white, as you're planning and wear it with a lacy white skirt. Smashing!
2/5/11 9:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top!
2/5/11 9:08 AM
Fran G said...
Too darn cute!! Everything you make looks wonderful on you!
2/5/11 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the slim fit of the sleeve and torso and the open back is just a bonus. Great idea to eliminate the ties.
2/5/11 8:41 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that's really nice. Love the open back.
2/5/11 6:41 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute top! I would make a couple two for the summer!
2/5/11 5:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Adorable top - looks great on you!
2/5/11 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
brerrabbit.com infinity scarf

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info