SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (2/15/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt!
redrockcity said... (2/8/11 3:35 PM) Reply
I like the pleated Godet. I had problems figuring out what to do with the godet when I made this skirt too as it stuck out in a strange way. Pleating is a great solution!
SewWil said... (2/7/11 3:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt.
Paris75008 said... (2/7/11 6:44 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the classic look. It certainly doesn't look like a $2 skirt! I must take a closer look at this one.
booran said... (2/6/11 11:29 PM) Reply
I just love this skirt - it will be on my to do list but being in Aus - I will have to wait a while to get the pattern.
becca a said... (2/6/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I love the godet and yokes.
heathertyfeatherty said... (2/6/11 7:50 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! It's on my list to make, too. Now if I could just find the time....
Time4me said... (2/6/11 6:29 PM) Reply
Oh, this one is on my list in a wool too. I LOVE how yours looks. Would it be possible to show a back view of the whole skirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details