SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/7/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:2/7/11 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Thank you for the link re: setting in sleeves! Love everything about your blouse - colour, style and fit!
5/20/11 7:45 AM
janet said...
FABULOUS FIT! This blouse is absolute PERFECTION!!! The sleeve tutorial is GREAT!
3/5/11 9:31 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful blouse (and lady) - and fantastic sleeve video - thanks!
2/19/11 3:11 PM
booran said...
Christas, Your blouse looks beautiful, on you and love your choice of fabric.
2/8/11 9:21 PM
pterion said...
Lovely blouse! A perfect fit and impeccably crafted!
2/8/11 1:32 PM
Jali said...
Wow, that's a beauty! Perfectly made and fitted.
2/8/11 11:47 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for a great review.
2/8/11 10:47 AM
lmb09 said...
This blouse is a real Wow! Beautifully made and looks great on you!
2/8/11 9:37 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very thoughtful and helpful review. Normally, I just sew knits, but I might just try this pattern. The link to that helpful tutorial is much appreciated.
2/8/11 6:42 AM
Sewnla said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look beautiful in it! Thank you so much for sharing the sleeve tutorial, I can't wait to try it.
2/8/11 0:19 AM
callmeRuth said...
Like several others, I also own this pattern but haven't yet made it. You look lovely in the blouse. The color is perfect for you. Oh, and I love your red hair. :)
2/8/11 0:17 AM
kidmd said...
Wonderful blouse with a lovely fit. I love the fabric.
2/7/11 11:21 PM
Christas said...
Thank you all for the really nice comments!!!
2/7/11 11:21 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous blouse. Beautifully made, and a perfect fit. Well done.
2/7/11 11:06 PM
carolynw said...
I love the blouse - love the fabric - it fits you perfectly and your million Dollar smile always blows me away.
2/7/11 11:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh that fits perfectly! Glad to see it on you. :-)
2/7/11 10:24 PM
Terri A said...
Really beautiful! Just gooorgeous!
2/7/11 10:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
I never wear blouses, but yous is so gorgeous I may have to give it a try. Nice work, and beautiful fabric.
2/7/11 9:48 PM
Catbird said...
This is professional all the way! Every detail looks perfect. The shaping is beautifully feminine and YOU are beautifully feminine so it all works! It's so pretty. Thank you for linking to the sleeve tutorial. Congratulations on your third star! You deserve a galaxy of them.
2/7/11 9:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The buttons are cute, the fabric is love, and it really shows off that cute little figure of yours. What more could you want in a blouse!
2/7/11 8:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty blouse!! Very pretty Lady!! ;)
2/7/11 7:00 PM
khunter said...
beautiful blouse. this pattern is on my to do list... Your is perfect!!!
2/7/11 6:56 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! great review! Nora :)
2/7/11 6:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! LOVE the fabric! Thanks for the tutorial too!
2/7/11 6:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- SO nice!! Thanks for the fabulous review.
2/7/11 6:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful blouse and great tutorial. I have this pattern in my collection and now I want one too.
2/7/11 6:10 PM
Red Curtain said...
Great looking blouse. Bettern than professional. And the set in sleeve tutorial is the most useful tutorial i have seen in a long time. Thank you for sharing it.
2/7/11 3:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really beautiful, great sewing. Ill have to try this pattern I like the princess seams
2/7/11 2:56 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really pretty blouse.
2/7/11 2:42 PM
Barbara V said...
I love it! The style and fabric - really beautiful. I can imagine it is so flattering on you. Nice work as always!
2/7/11 1:41 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for the link to Londa's tutorial. Love your blouse, esp. the fabric. Would like to see a photo with you wearing it.
2/7/11 1:27 PM
Mahler said...
Impeccable tailoring !!!!!!! As Annette, I need picture with you in Ze shirt ;-)
2/7/11 1:16 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse, Christa. I can just "see" your pretty figure in the lovely blouse. I especially like all your precise details in the final product and the insides looks just as pretty as the outsides. This is another winner from you.
2/7/11 12:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful blouse! I can't wait to see it on you.
2/7/11 11:12 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
2/7/11 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the fabric. Great job. Thanks for the detailed review and the link to the tutorial
2/7/11 10:14 AM
Diane E said...
What a gorgeous blouse, Christa. Beautifully made and beautiful fabric.
2/7/11 10:03 AM
Knitz said...
Looks like a very flattering shape -- nice fabric!
2/7/11 9:48 AM
otterine said...
I have this pattern in my collection. You've done a wonderful job. Looks like I'll have to bump it up in the rotation!
2/7/11 9:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - inside and out!!! The collar looks perfect:)
2/7/11 8:16 AM
MNBarb said...
I somehow managed to miss this pattern and hope it's still in print. You have sold me on the fit and shape and I want to run out and buy it. Such lovely fabric and perfect sewing.
2/7/11 7:23 AM
dingyadi said...
What gorgeous fabric and how beautifully made. Your blouse is lovely.
2/7/11 6:18 AM
Dale C said...
Wow! Beautifully done Christa! I really like it!
2/7/11 2:26 AM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME blouse, Christa. I can't WAIT to see it on you. It's just your colors, and SOOOOOOO very nicely made, INSIDE AND OUT. CONGRATULATIONS on receiving your THIRD STAR, too. :o) Those favorites just KEEP A' CLIMBIN'. It's starting to really tick me off. Heh-heh-heh.
2/7/11 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5786

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now