Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (2/9/11 6:51 PM) Reply
Very nice and I love the fabric a lot! I'd really love to see it on you!
cleverkitty said... (2/9/11 12:08 PM) Reply
I love black and white, this is so sharp
SewWil said... (2/8/11 10:46 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. Great fabric choice.
lynne1nor said... (2/8/11 12:17 PM) Reply
That's a nice looking top! Good to know that the pattern is a little on the loose side. May have to give this one a try!
mhk3boys said... (2/8/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I'm sure it will look great on you!
carolynw said... (2/8/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top - beautiful fabric
Christas said... (2/8/11 9:11 AM) Reply
What a nice looking top ..... great fabric too!
Nan Kay said... (2/8/11 8:25 AM) Reply
Love your fabric choice! I had forgotten I have this pattern. You have inspired me to give it a try.
SexiSadi said... (2/8/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! I just pulled this pattern out of the stash to make too. Maybe instead of letting the pattern sit for months, i'll just go ahead and make it up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Patterns for Pirates Women's Raglan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review