Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 295 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 5:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
This jacket is so well constructed and looks totally rtw. Your review is very helpful. I think I'll have to try a Jalie pattern!
2/8/11 6:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Great looking jacket! The pattern is now available for download from the Jalie site. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/8/11 6:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully made jacket! The photo tells all. Looks like you have found your TNT denim jacket pattern.
2/8/11 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh yeah! Well worth the time it took to make the muslin. This really is a great pattern and I love your surprise pocket linings. There is just something very satisfying about making a garment with all of the neatly done topstitching and yours is perfect. Congrats on a project very nicely done. Now I'm thinking about corduroy (like yours with a contrast fabric for the indercollar) or a lighterweight version for spring in linen.
2/8/11 7:05 PM
becca a said...
This jacket looks totally RTW. This was the first Jalie pattern I bought. I will have to actually sew it up.
2/8/11 7:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!!! It looks fabulous. I love your little surprise linings. I knew I bought that pattern for a reason:)
2/9/11 8:12 AM
Diane333 said...
Really love your jacket. Looks so well made.
2/9/11 10:03 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it!! How does this pattern differ from the KS one?
2/9/11 2:09 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jean jacket! I love the surprise lining!
2/9/11 2:39 PM
JEF said...
Really nice!
2/9/11 3:06 PM
blue mooney said...
VERY nice! Love the surprise inside the pocket. Like you say, it looks very RTW.
2/9/11 8:47 PM
BettyMike said...
Leslie--the jalie has the welt pockets, and I like the way the front facing is enclosed in the collar. The fit was so much better for me on the jalie. I'm sure I could have messed more with the KS to get a better fit, but really wanted to try a different pattern. My KS has found a home with my sister, it fits her better, and she was thrilled to get it!
2/9/11 11:45 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice. I love it.
2/10/11 1:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's great. Very RTW.
2/11/11 2:32 PM
radollrose said...
I was also looking for something other than the Kwik Sew jean jacket. Yours turned out so beautiful, I'm going to have to give it a try. I especially love the detail on the pocket-too cute!
4/10/11 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us