SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:olcowgirl
photo

 
 
About olcowgirlstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
What a great shirt, and for a beginner yet. Too cool that you compete in western events!
7/22/11 12:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Do you mind? I'm TRYING not to buy any more patterns (yeah, right), and now I HAVE to have this one. I love the front/back yokes. Thanks for the reminder on the 1/4 seams, too. Those always throw me off!
2/12/11 4:33 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the fabric! Well done
2/11/11 5:38 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very pretty- nice work! Showing in western events will make this a really good skill to have- love your screen name -too funny.
2/11/11 4:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A tailored shirt is an ambitious project for a beginner, but you've done a great job and the result is a fabulous shirt.
2/10/11 6:00 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I haven't used a Kwik Sew pattern before but this looks like a nice one to try. Great job on your shirt!
2/10/11 1:21 PM
Terri A said...
Well, great job on a western shirt which is so ambitious for beginning sewing! Nice work on that:-)
2/10/11 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sasha.dana...

Review