SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:olcowgirl
photo

 
 
About olcowgirlstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/10
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 1:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SouthernStitch said... (7/22/11 12:13 PM) Reply
What a great shirt, and for a beginner yet. Too cool that you compete in western events!
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 4:33 PM) Reply
Do you mind? I'm TRYING not to buy any more patterns (yeah, right), and now I HAVE to have this one. I love the front/back yokes. Thanks for the reminder on the 1/4 seams, too. Those always throw me off!
Ecrulace said... (2/11/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Love the fabric! Well done
mssewcrazy said... (2/11/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty- nice work! Showing in western events will make this a really good skill to have- love your screen name -too funny.
FreyaStark said... (2/10/11 6:00 PM) Reply
A tailored shirt is an ambitious project for a beginner, but you've done a great job and the result is a fabulous shirt.
CurlyCrafter said... (2/10/11 1:21 PM) Reply
I haven't used a Kwik Sew pattern before but this looks like a nice one to try. Great job on your shirt!
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Well, great job on a western shirt which is so ambitious for beginning sewing! Nice work on that:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review