SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
I just received this pattern in the mail - it was dresses like yours that prompted me to buy it. Fantastic job!
9/15/11 9:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Your work is just so lovely. I am amazed at your pictures. The gowns, the coat, all of it. Just a big thank you for some eye candy! :)
7/15/11 9:57 AM
WJean said...
This dress pattern is one that I requested a review for. Your green dress is beautiful, as is all of the ones that posted reviews and photos. Back to you...when looking at your photos of garments that you have made I concluded your work is great and detailed, as well as, well-thoughtout; particularly when it comes to detail. That b&W top with the green trim and lining was great, as was the plaid coat. I've made up my mind to start sewing 'again' and work like yours is an inspiration to get started-real soon. Continue the good work!
4/18/11 11:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
How did I miss this? Awesome version! love the green
4/2/11 8:29 AM
Claverie said...
WOW! Yours looks better than the pattern picture! Beautiful. Probably looks great on.
3/28/11 9:08 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Love it. This looks absolutely fantastic.
3/26/11 11:34 PM
chucklehead said...
This looks incredible! What a great job you did, and the color is my favorite. Wishlisting now!
3/24/11 5:32 PM
sewing53 said...
wow, i would never have thought of a dress pattern like this (i am always looking for something, that certain something that flatters, looks right, is relatively easy to make) and there it is. fabulous color!
3/18/11 9:40 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! I love the fabric you chose which appears to be perfect for the style.
3/16/11 11:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I was thinking of making this up in a similar green fabric!
2/24/11 6:54 PM
JENN10 said...
OMG! this dress is absolutely beautiful. I too purchased this pattern immediately when I saw it. I will be making this dress this week!!!! Love the color.
2/23/11 12:49 PM
mesmothe said...
Yay! I can't wait to make this! Looks great even without the sleeve cuff, and I love the green fabric choice!
2/17/11 8:05 PM
Sewaway101 said...
Thank you for your review I definitely will purchase this pattern. The colour is beautiful.
2/13/11 8:11 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Fantastic color and a scrumptious dress! I'd been debating getting this pattern and now I know I must have it!
2/13/11 1:39 PM
Scheri said...
This is perfect. I love this pattern....hum wonder what it would look like in an size 18. The fabric you used is beautiful and the color is fabulous. Enjoy wearing this dress it's fabulous!
2/12/11 1:13 PM
Ecrulace said...
I love to see complicated Vogue patterns made up - you did an excellent job
2/11/11 5:41 PM
Terri A said...
I love this pattern and am thrilled to see your creation! Beautiful!!!
2/11/11 4:29 PM
MissyBelle said...
The solid green material you used lets the pattern details sing. I saw this pattern and thought it was so sweet and now I'm totally gonna make it. Maybe blue for me!
2/11/11 3:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. I wish there was a pic of you modeled in it also.
2/11/11 3:38 PM
lesliez said...
Beautiful, much nicer than the pattern photo. I like your sleeve without the cuff. And the color is just luscious.
2/11/11 1:13 PM
lamstu said...
Great choice of fabric for this pattern. Looks great.
2/11/11 7:09 AM
Clareew said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful. All I need to do is lose another stone and a half and I could look as good as you.
2/11/11 4:46 AM
loti said...
Great dress! I like your bow, it looks just like the pic.
2/11/11 0:08 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh I love it, this was my favourite pattern from the recent Vogue issues and your version looks beautiful.
2/11/11 0:07 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable I've been waiting to see this pattern - great job!!
2/10/11 11:15 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this pattern and will have to make it when the weather warms up a bit around here.
2/10/11 7:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress. I like the colour, too.
2/10/11 6:06 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous dress!
2/10/11 4:56 PM
CissieW said...
What a wonderful color! I love this pattern and may now have to get it!
2/10/11 3:02 PM
RachelEsq said...
The color of this dress is fabulous. Nice job on it.
2/10/11 2:46 PM
Marge99 said...
Gorgeous. Am so going to make this too.
2/10/11 1:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I LOVE the color you used and this turned out beautifully! I've put this pattern on my wishlist after seeing yours.
2/10/11 1:26 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
2/10/11 12:57 PM
joanico said...
It is a lovely pattern! Thank you for the review!
2/10/11 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now