Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1222 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/11 11:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joanico said...
It is a lovely pattern! Thank you for the review!
2/10/11 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
2/10/11 12:57 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I LOVE the color you used and this turned out beautifully! I've put this pattern on my wishlist after seeing yours.
2/10/11 1:26 PM
Marge99 said...
Gorgeous. Am so going to make this too.
2/10/11 1:35 PM
RachelEsq said...
The color of this dress is fabulous. Nice job on it.
2/10/11 2:46 PM
CissieW said...
What a wonderful color! I love this pattern and may now have to get it!
2/10/11 3:02 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous dress!
2/10/11 4:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress. I like the colour, too.
2/10/11 6:06 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this pattern and will have to make it when the weather warms up a bit around here.
2/10/11 7:33 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable I've been waiting to see this pattern - great job!!
2/10/11 11:15 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Oh I love it, this was my favourite pattern from the recent Vogue issues and your version looks beautiful.
2/11/11 0:07 AM
loti said...
Great dress! I like your bow, it looks just like the pic.
2/11/11 0:08 AM
Clareew said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful. All I need to do is lose another stone and a half and I could look as good as you.
2/11/11 4:46 AM
lamstu said...
Great choice of fabric for this pattern. Looks great.
2/11/11 7:09 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful, much nicer than the pattern photo. I like your sleeve without the cuff. And the color is just luscious.
2/11/11 1:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. I wish there was a pic of you modeled in it also.
2/11/11 3:38 PM
MissyBelle said...
The solid green material you used lets the pattern details sing. I saw this pattern and thought it was so sweet and now I'm totally gonna make it. Maybe blue for me!
2/11/11 3:47 PM
Terri A said...
I love this pattern and am thrilled to see your creation! Beautiful!!!
2/11/11 4:29 PM
Ecrulace said...
I love to see complicated Vogue patterns made up - you did an excellent job
2/11/11 5:41 PM
Scheri said...
This is perfect. I love this pattern....hum wonder what it would look like in an size 18. The fabric you used is beautiful and the color is fabulous. Enjoy wearing this dress it's fabulous!
2/12/11 1:13 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Fantastic color and a scrumptious dress! I'd been debating getting this pattern and now I know I must have it!
2/13/11 1:39 PM
Sewaway101 said...
Thank you for your review I definitely will purchase this pattern. The colour is beautiful.
2/13/11 8:11 PM
mesmothe said...
Yay! I can't wait to make this! Looks great even without the sleeve cuff, and I love the green fabric choice!
2/17/11 8:05 PM
JENN10 said...
OMG! this dress is absolutely beautiful. I too purchased this pattern immediately when I saw it. I will be making this dress this week!!!! Love the color.
2/23/11 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I was thinking of making this up in a similar green fabric!
2/24/11 6:54 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! I love the fabric you chose which appears to be perfect for the style.
3/16/11 11:26 AM
sewing53 said...
wow, i would never have thought of a dress pattern like this (i am always looking for something, that certain something that flatters, looks right, is relatively easy to make) and there it is. fabulous color!
3/18/11 9:40 PM
chucklehead said...
This looks incredible! What a great job you did, and the color is my favorite. Wishlisting now!
3/24/11 5:32 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Love it. This looks absolutely fantastic.
3/26/11 11:34 PM
Claverie said...
WOW! Yours looks better than the pattern picture! Beautiful. Probably looks great on.
3/28/11 9:08 PM
arianamaniacs said...
How did I miss this? Awesome version! love the green
4/2/11 8:29 AM
WJean said...
This dress pattern is one that I requested a review for. Your green dress is beautiful, as is all of the ones that posted reviews and photos. Back to you...when looking at your photos of garments that you have made I concluded your work is great and detailed, as well as, well-thoughtout; particularly when it comes to detail. That b&W top with the green trim and lining was great, as was the plaid coat. I've made up my mind to start sewing 'again' and work like yours is an inspiration to get started-real soon. Continue the good work!
4/18/11 11:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Your work is just so lovely. I am amazed at your pictures. The gowns, the coat, all of it. Just a big thank you for some eye candy! :)
7/15/11 9:57 AM
tigergirl said...
I just received this pattern in the mail - it was dresses like yours that prompted me to buy it. Fantastic job!
9/15/11 9:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us