SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
2/15/11 2:39 PM
DD1104 said...
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
2/13/11 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are stunning in red!
2/12/11 11:17 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
2/12/11 9:51 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:07 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
2/12/11 8:20 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
2/12/11 8:08 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
2/12/11 7:45 AM
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
2/12/11 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info