SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
2/12/11 1:05 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
2/12/11 7:45 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
2/12/11 8:08 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
2/12/11 8:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:07 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
2/12/11 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are stunning in red!
2/12/11 11:17 AM
DD1104 said...
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
2/13/11 5:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
2/15/11 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 300445-1000

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now