SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2679 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 42 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY flattering pants. I can't imagine anything you COULDN'T wear these with. The fit is spot on, too. I actually looked into this pattern company based on one of your previous reviews and was all ready to buy, buy, buy, but the shipping cost stopped me -- ha! They really have some cute designs though.
2/13/11 9:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like these on you - great fit! ETA: I just checked their website and it looks like they reversed the front and back on their illustration.
2/13/11 9:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
wow, great fit first time! these fit very well!!! Hmm.... thank you for sharing.
2/13/11 10:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants!!! What a perfect fit. I'm going to have to give this compnay a try.
2/13/11 10:55 PM
becca a said...
You have perfect fit on these pants! After your last review of this pattern company, I ordered one of their pants patterns. Now I just have to sew them up.
2/13/11 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants, Belinda !!! Thank you for your VH review, I have been waiting to see these pants :) I have also seen the same RTW style made in a very stretchy denim.
2/13/11 11:57 PM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
Taggo said...
Belinda, have bought the pattern & material & was pleased to read your review before cutting out. They look a great fit & very flattering. Can't wait to sew them.
2/14/11 0:25 AM
julie w said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants, they look great!
2/14/11 0:33 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for the review Belinda, great fitting pants. With winter just over the horizon these are my everyday winter pants, so will have to invest in this pattern:-).
2/14/11 1:05 AM
JillyBe said...
The fit is fantastic!! These pants look like they'd be perfect in so many situations...I'll have to look in to this company. Thank you for a great review!
2/14/11 1:14 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review Linda. How did you know that you needed to do the adjustment to the back (by that I mean what problem points to that solution)?
2/14/11 4:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great pants! They do look very much like RTW, in a good way. Thanks for your very helpful review. If only RTW pants fit me at all I'd buy that pattern in a heartbeat.
2/14/11 5:35 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the great review. I consider you to be one of the pants-fitting gurus. I have never heard of Bengaline and will have to do my research. I'm glad, with the cost of shipping that you have a new, and noteworthy, company in Australia. Did you notice how perfectly the back of these pants fit you? NO WRINKLES!
2/14/11 7:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice pants. And thank you for introducing me to another pattern company.
2/14/11 10:52 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice fitting pair of pants. I like the elastic band that does not look like it is an elastic band with all the gathers. Thanks for introducing me to these patterns. I have bookmarked them.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
JETrinity said...
I guess the lesson is not to double click on your comments.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
Nancy K said...
A really good rear end fit for a woman with flat buttocks; perfect in fact. They are definitely flattering. I've been waiting to see a review from you on this company. Very interesting.
2/14/11 1:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks fantastic! What method did you use for your waist enlargement? Thanks again for another detailed and very helpful review. I am ordering this pattern!
2/14/11 3:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, it's hard to explain in a few sentences but in short when I sewed the first pair, the grainline on the back leg didn't hang completely straight. I had these small diagonal folds of fabric (wrinkles) directly under the buttocks, on the upper, inner leg. I shifted the leg until the grainline hung straight and the wrinkles disappeared. There's a bit more to it than this, but this is the main jist of it. HTH
2/14/11 4:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Sewing for Fun, to increase the waist I simply let out the side seams above the hip, then cut a larger waistband. HTH
2/14/11 4:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Belinda. Your pants look like a perfect fit!
2/15/11 9:20 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Great looking pair of pants...I love this style in RTW so I am ordering this pattern to try them out. Fabric.com has bengaline fabric..hoping it is the right stuff :) Thank you for such a great review.
4/23/11 7:16 PM
beth5646 said...
Great pants. I will try this pattern. Thanks for the great review,
6/9/11 7:36 PM
idesign said...
Great review and thanks for the picture of the shift in the pattern.
5/22/12 3:19 PM
lilikats said...
Great review. I also found the 'shift' of the pattern in the way you described caused those diagonal folds to disappear. Magic!
7/18/12 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now