Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2616 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 42 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY flattering pants. I can't imagine anything you COULDN'T wear these with. The fit is spot on, too. I actually looked into this pattern company based on one of your previous reviews and was all ready to buy, buy, buy, but the shipping cost stopped me -- ha! They really have some cute designs though.
2/13/11 9:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like these on you - great fit! ETA: I just checked their website and it looks like they reversed the front and back on their illustration.
2/13/11 9:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
wow, great fit first time! these fit very well!!! Hmm.... thank you for sharing.
2/13/11 10:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants!!! What a perfect fit. I'm going to have to give this compnay a try.
2/13/11 10:55 PM
becca a said...
You have perfect fit on these pants! After your last review of this pattern company, I ordered one of their pants patterns. Now I just have to sew them up.
2/13/11 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants, Belinda !!! Thank you for your VH review, I have been waiting to see these pants :) I have also seen the same RTW style made in a very stretchy denim.
2/13/11 11:57 PM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
Taggo said...
Belinda, have bought the pattern & material & was pleased to read your review before cutting out. They look a great fit & very flattering. Can't wait to sew them.
2/14/11 0:25 AM
julie w said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants, they look great!
2/14/11 0:33 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for the review Belinda, great fitting pants. With winter just over the horizon these are my everyday winter pants, so will have to invest in this pattern:-).
2/14/11 1:05 AM
JillyBe said...
The fit is fantastic!! These pants look like they'd be perfect in so many situations...I'll have to look in to this company. Thank you for a great review!
2/14/11 1:14 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review Linda. How did you know that you needed to do the adjustment to the back (by that I mean what problem points to that solution)?
2/14/11 4:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great pants! They do look very much like RTW, in a good way. Thanks for your very helpful review. If only RTW pants fit me at all I'd buy that pattern in a heartbeat.
2/14/11 5:35 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the great review. I consider you to be one of the pants-fitting gurus. I have never heard of Bengaline and will have to do my research. I'm glad, with the cost of shipping that you have a new, and noteworthy, company in Australia. Did you notice how perfectly the back of these pants fit you? NO WRINKLES!
2/14/11 7:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice pants. And thank you for introducing me to another pattern company.
2/14/11 10:52 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice fitting pair of pants. I like the elastic band that does not look like it is an elastic band with all the gathers. Thanks for introducing me to these patterns. I have bookmarked them.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
JETrinity said...
I guess the lesson is not to double click on your comments.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
Nancy K said...
A really good rear end fit for a woman with flat buttocks; perfect in fact. They are definitely flattering. I've been waiting to see a review from you on this company. Very interesting.
2/14/11 1:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks fantastic! What method did you use for your waist enlargement? Thanks again for another detailed and very helpful review. I am ordering this pattern!
2/14/11 3:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, it's hard to explain in a few sentences but in short when I sewed the first pair, the grainline on the back leg didn't hang completely straight. I had these small diagonal folds of fabric (wrinkles) directly under the buttocks, on the upper, inner leg. I shifted the leg until the grainline hung straight and the wrinkles disappeared. There's a bit more to it than this, but this is the main jist of it. HTH
2/14/11 4:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Sewing for Fun, to increase the waist I simply let out the side seams above the hip, then cut a larger waistband. HTH
2/14/11 4:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Belinda. Your pants look like a perfect fit!
2/15/11 9:20 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Great looking pair of pants...I love this style in RTW so I am ordering this pattern to try them out. Fabric.com has bengaline fabric..hoping it is the right stuff :) Thank you for such a great review.
4/23/11 7:16 PM
beth5646 said...
Great pants. I will try this pattern. Thanks for the great review,
6/9/11 7:36 PM
idesign said...
Great review and thanks for the picture of the shift in the pattern.
5/22/12 3:19 PM
lilikats said...
Great review. I also found the 'shift' of the pattern in the way you described caused those diagonal folds to disappear. Magic!
7/18/12 7:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us