SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2011 

Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 10:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
This is a nice pattern,the back is so interesting. I have some silk Cashmere...
10/13/12 8:56 AM
terrilee said...
I attended a packing/travel seminar with the pattern designer today. Everyone in the seminar wanted this pattern. Yours looks fabulous, and I'm glad you added the info about not liking this pattern out of the microfleece.
2/2/12 8:40 PM
JillyBe said...
I LOVE this sort of pattern! I've not seen this one before, & I agree...perfect for travel! Darnit...another pattern to buy....;~)
2/17/11 1:34 PM
SandiMacD said...
Is the drape look in back the only fleece problem? I am looking for something to slip on around my shoulders at home. I usually have a long sleeve T but sometimes need just that extra bit of cozy warm not an entire sweater or sweatshirt. It would keep my arms free for dishes or puttering. So was thinking flannel or fleece with serged edges as a modification.
2/17/11 7:59 AM
o3b said...
Your cape looks like it will be a great addition for travel. I have the pattern, but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for letting me know not to use polar fleece, even for the trial run.
2/17/11 5:47 AM
Kathy in NM said...
This looks like a nice cozy and fashionable addition to your travel wardrobe!
2/16/11 9:20 PM
Christas said...
You are sewing so many lovely things for your trip. This cape is a very nice addition to the travel wardrobe! I am sure your will have a wonderful time in New Zealand! :-)
2/16/11 4:34 PM
marthamyers said...
Great looking cape! I'm sure you'll love it on your trip. And how fun to make it specifically for such a wonderful trip! Bon voyage!
2/16/11 4:13 PM
rivergum said...
Love your vest/cape! It looks so stylish and will be very versatile and comfortable to wear. I think i need one too after seeing yours. What do you think is the diameter of the circle?
2/16/11 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now