SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
2/19/11 3:06 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Wow, these look great!
2/19/11 3:43 AM
FloraNature said...
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
2/19/11 5:22 AM
Ecrulace said...
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
2/19/11 7:36 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
2/19/11 8:41 AM
otterine said...
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
2/19/11 9:45 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
2/19/11 9:56 AM
annie11 said...
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
Woolygal said...
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
2/20/11 6:59 AM
SewWil said...
Fabulous looking gloves!
2/20/11 11:52 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
2/21/11 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now