Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Cynthia Rowley Dress + Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 493 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/22/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:2/22/11 3:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Cute as can be, very nice with the jeans and dress both. I like the buttons you did, they look doubled, CUTE!!!!
2/22/11 2:42 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I couldn't make a run to the fabric store to get the right buttons so combined a purple button on top of a pearly button.
2/22/11 2:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The "on top of buttons" are REALLY neat!! Texture!! Beautiful sewing construction ;)
2/22/11 2:58 PM
BillieJean said...
Looks really cute, but I'm not on Facebook so can't see the enlargements. Would you mind uploading your pictures into your review so we can all see them? Thanks
2/22/11 3:08 PM
lorrwill said...
I am voting for pictures we can see. I am also not on Facebook...would really like to see what you did with this. thanks.
2/22/11 3:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons. Great idea!
2/22/11 4:05 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! Wonderful sewing!
2/22/11 4:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this too my daughter snatched it away from me, I put buttons on also. I think yours looks great.
2/22/11 5:20 PM
2takeKate said...
Very nice jacket! What dress pattern is that? I love it! Not the same as those with the jacket... It looks great with the jacket and by itself. Well done!
2/22/11 5:32 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
2takekate, It is Simplicity 2724. Thank you everyone for the compliments and I hope I got the picture links figured out. I changed them to flickr since many others on this site use it.
2/22/11 5:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Soooo professional looking. Absolutely fabulous. Better than RTW.
2/22/11 6:35 PM
Nessa09 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I like the fabric and button combination!
2/22/11 6:53 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! These two garments go together quite well and they look great on you! Nice work!
2/22/11 9:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is very cute. It looks great with both dress and jeans and fits very well.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your jacket turned out really nice, and it looks great on you. I am hoping to make up this pattern sometime in the next month, so it is nice to see your helpful review.
2/22/11 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and dress, beautiful job.
2/22/11 11:19 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a lovely jacket - gorgeous!
2/23/11 5:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really need to get this pattern and make this jacket. I love everyone's version of this jacket. You did a good job.
2/23/11 6:54 AM
Diane333 said...
very cute and it looks very well sewn.
2/23/11 10:15 AM
Erin D said...
Your jacket looks great! I have been eyeing this pattern and thinking about cute it looks.
2/23/11 10:13 PM
debbieB said...
I've seen this made up alot and have the pattern and this is the best so far!
2/24/11 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us