SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:otterine
photo

 
 
About otterinestar
IL USA
Member since: 12/3/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 1:35 AM
Last Updated:3/3/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
this top looks so elegant.much better than the pattern pics.It looks so beautiful on you
3/3/11 2:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive garment.
3/3/11 3:27 AM
dingyadi said...
Such a lovely top. You make such gorgeous clothes with interesting shapes.
3/3/11 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, stylish and chic.
3/3/11 7:01 AM
Christas said...
What a lovely top! The fabric color and pattern style are so pretty. Nice sewing!
3/3/11 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful!
3/3/11 9:05 AM
my horse said...
What a flattering top! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern for me.
3/3/11 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I'm glad to see this sewn up. I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it. Thanks for the review.
3/3/11 3:52 PM
mochimo said...
I have this pattern in my wish list. I'm glad to see how beautiful your top is! I think I'm going to buy this pattern...
3/3/11 4:32 PM
sarahd27 said...
Very pretty! So much better than the pattern envelope. I hadn't really looked twice at this pattern but might have to pick it up.
3/3/11 7:28 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks beautiful on you.
3/4/11 0:42 AM
MonaNicLeoid said...
This looks gorgeous on you! I've bought some heavier dark red bourette silk fabric to use for this top and was a bit uncertain whether it would work... but I think your fabric is similar in weight and drape, so I'm glad to have come across your review.
6/1/11 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ826

photo
by: marycds

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-105

photo
by: Renata

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now