SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your dress fits you like a dream and is the perfect warm weather dress. Your review is a good reminder that taking the time and doing those extra steps is so very well worth the effort. And, the horsehair at the hem is a great finishing touch. Love it!
3/1/11 7:25 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! The dress looks great on you and I love the piping trim!
3/1/11 7:25 PM
choogirl said...
Very pretty dress. Love the print and the piping.
3/1/11 4:51 PM
Christas said...
What a lovely dress! You did such a nice job on this & I love your fabric choice!
3/1/11 4:50 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
This is awesome! Love the piping and them hem sits so perfectly. Love it!
3/1/11 4:11 PM
laurenc0re said...
thanks, y'all are so sweet :) 2takekate, the organza was cut on the lengthwise grain so it wouldn't stretch at all. i used kenneth king's tutorial (http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/15866/staying-a-neckline-and-armhole/page/all). i have used this technique in the past and i lovelovelove the gape-free results.
3/1/11 2:54 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice dress! My 6 year old, who is sitting right here likes it too. She thinks I should make one for me.
3/1/11 2:43 PM
Terri Smith said...
Your dress is very nice. I especially like the piping and your fine detail work. This pattern has been in my stash for too long, it's moving up the list thanks to you.
3/1/11 2:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job on the piping! I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Thanks for the review.
3/1/11 2:24 PM
sewing addict said...
beautiful dress and fits like a glove.
3/1/11 2:23 PM
2takeKate said...
Lovely dress! And shoes ;-). I need to get this pattern. Good reminder about using silk organza on the neckline; was it cut on the bias?
3/1/11 2:12 PM
Dale C said...
Very pretty and flattering dress.
3/1/11 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info