SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said... (3/1/11 7:25 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you like a dream and is the perfect warm weather dress. Your review is a good reminder that taking the time and doing those extra steps is so very well worth the effort. And, the horsehair at the hem is a great finishing touch. Love it!
Kat B. said... (3/1/11 7:25 PM) Reply
Love it! The dress looks great on you and I love the piping trim!
choogirl said... (3/1/11 4:51 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the print and the piping.
Christas said... (3/1/11 4:50 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! You did such a nice job on this & I love your fabric choice!
Julia Bobbin said... (3/1/11 4:11 PM) Reply
This is awesome! Love the piping and them hem sits so perfectly. Love it!
laurenc0re said... (3/1/11 2:54 PM) Reply
thanks, y'all are so sweet :) 2takekate, the organza was cut on the lengthwise grain so it wouldn't stretch at all. i used kenneth king's tutorial (http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/15866/staying-a-neckline-and-armhole/page/all). i have used this technique in the past and i lovelovelove the gape-free results.
SexiSadi said... (3/1/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Nice dress! My 6 year old, who is sitting right here likes it too. She thinks I should make one for me.
Terri Smith said... (3/1/11 2:37 PM) Reply
Your dress is very nice. I especially like the piping and your fine detail work. This pattern has been in my stash for too long, it's moving up the list thanks to you.
SewWil said... (3/1/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Great job on the piping! I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Thanks for the review.
sewing addict said... (3/1/11 2:23 PM) Reply
beautiful dress and fits like a glove.
2takeKate said... (3/1/11 2:12 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! And shoes ;-). I need to get this pattern. Good reminder about using silk organza on the neckline; was it cut on the bias?
Dale C said... (3/1/11 12:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty and flattering dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details