Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 768 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/11 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Very pretty and flattering dress.
3/1/11 12:44 PM
2takeKate said...
Lovely dress! And shoes ;-). I need to get this pattern. Good reminder about using silk organza on the neckline; was it cut on the bias?
3/1/11 2:12 PM
sewing addict said...
beautiful dress and fits like a glove.
3/1/11 2:23 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job on the piping! I have this pattern but have not made it yet. Thanks for the review.
3/1/11 2:24 PM
Terri Smith said...
Your dress is very nice. I especially like the piping and your fine detail work. This pattern has been in my stash for too long, it's moving up the list thanks to you.
3/1/11 2:37 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice dress! My 6 year old, who is sitting right here likes it too. She thinks I should make one for me.
3/1/11 2:43 PM
laurenc0re said...
thanks, y'all are so sweet :) 2takekate, the organza was cut on the lengthwise grain so it wouldn't stretch at all. i used kenneth king's tutorial (http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/15866/staying-a-neckline-and-armhole/page/all). i have used this technique in the past and i lovelovelove the gape-free results.
3/1/11 2:54 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
This is awesome! Love the piping and them hem sits so perfectly. Love it!
3/1/11 4:11 PM
Christas said...
What a lovely dress! You did such a nice job on this & I love your fabric choice!
3/1/11 4:50 PM
choogirl said...
Very pretty dress. Love the print and the piping.
3/1/11 4:51 PM
Kat B. said...
Love it! The dress looks great on you and I love the piping trim!
3/1/11 7:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress fits you like a dream and is the perfect warm weather dress. Your review is a good reminder that taking the time and doing those extra steps is so very well worth the effort. And, the horsehair at the hem is a great finishing touch. Love it!
3/1/11 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us