SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 3:05 PM
Last Updated:3/8/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for the helpful review. Your dress looks really lovely on you.
3/8/11 3:55 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern forever and never used it. Your dress is so pretty. I'm going to go dig my pattern out of the stash.
3/8/11 4:08 PM
homewerk said...
Thanks for those very helpful collar photos. I have this pattern and will be referring to them as I work with my muslin. Your dress is very attractive. Nice drape with the fabric.
3/8/11 5:08 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your helpful empowering review and congratulations on your sewing success.
3/8/11 5:44 PM
Heatherbelle said...
That dress looks great on you, love the colour! I have this pattern at the moment to make a muslin and your photos are really helpful.
3/8/11 7:12 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Ilove your dress. Thank you for a great review. This will be my next project.
3/8/11 8:14 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, love the color!
3/8/11 10:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Your collar looks fabulous, thanks for the tips on making it go smoothly. The rayon fabric has a very nice drape, looks comfortable to wear and the color makes this dress a knock-out! So much better than the pattern cover, you should send this to McCall's
3/9/11 12:24 PM
LJane said...
Ah, it makes sense now that I see your collar close ups! I was in the "baffled" camp when I made this dress. I was actually thinking about attempting it again because the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the extremely helpful information!
3/9/11 10:22 PM
kathlabath said...
stylish!
7/18/12 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review