SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
United States
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 3:05 PM
Last Updated:3/8/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathlabath said... (7/18/12 0:17 AM) Reply
stylish!
LJane said... (3/9/11 10:22 PM) Reply
Ah, it makes sense now that I see your collar close ups! I was in the "baffled" camp when I made this dress. I was actually thinking about attempting it again because the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the extremely helpful information!
Re Becca said... (3/9/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Your collar looks fabulous, thanks for the tips on making it go smoothly. The rayon fabric has a very nice drape, looks comfortable to wear and the color makes this dress a knock-out! So much better than the pattern cover, you should send this to McCall's
MamaSewing said... (3/8/11 10:54 PM) Reply
Great dress, love the color!
sewnsewtoo said... (3/8/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Ilove your dress. Thank you for a great review. This will be my next project.
Heatherbelle said... (3/8/11 7:12 PM) Reply
That dress looks great on you, love the colour! I have this pattern at the moment to make a muslin and your photos are really helpful.
persevering said... (3/8/11 5:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for your helpful empowering review and congratulations on your sewing success.
homewerk said... (3/8/11 5:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for those very helpful collar photos. I have this pattern and will be referring to them as I work with my muslin. Your dress is very attractive. Nice drape with the fabric.
JTink said... (3/8/11 4:08 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern forever and never used it. Your dress is so pretty. I'm going to go dig my pattern out of the stash.
Picnicfan said... (3/8/11 3:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the helpful review. Your dress looks really lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details