Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
United States
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 3:05 PM
Last Updated:3/8/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathlabath said... (7/18/12 0:17 AM) Reply
stylish!
LJane said... (3/9/11 10:22 PM) Reply
Ah, it makes sense now that I see your collar close ups! I was in the "baffled" camp when I made this dress. I was actually thinking about attempting it again because the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the extremely helpful information!
Re Becca said... (3/9/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Your collar looks fabulous, thanks for the tips on making it go smoothly. The rayon fabric has a very nice drape, looks comfortable to wear and the color makes this dress a knock-out! So much better than the pattern cover, you should send this to McCall's
MamaSewing said... (3/8/11 10:54 PM) Reply
Great dress, love the color!
sewnsewtoo said... (3/8/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Ilove your dress. Thank you for a great review. This will be my next project.
Heatherbelle said... (3/8/11 7:12 PM) Reply
That dress looks great on you, love the colour! I have this pattern at the moment to make a muslin and your photos are really helpful.
persevering said... (3/8/11 5:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for your helpful empowering review and congratulations on your sewing success.
homewerk said... (3/8/11 5:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for those very helpful collar photos. I have this pattern and will be referring to them as I work with my muslin. Your dress is very attractive. Nice drape with the fabric.
JTink said... (3/8/11 4:08 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern forever and never used it. Your dress is so pretty. I'm going to go dig my pattern out of the stash.
Picnicfan said... (3/8/11 3:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the helpful review. Your dress looks really lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details