SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-emilee (Emilee)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/11 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow... lucky girl, nice work!
3/2/11 5:12 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice work! Lovely "modern" heirloom dress;)
3/2/11 6:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I miss being able to smock for my dd's. They insist that they are too old for that now.
3/2/11 6:44 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a gorgeous dress!! Someone is very very lucky.
3/2/11 7:42 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dress! There's nothing quite as lovely as a smocked dress.
3/2/11 8:23 PM
Christas said...
Such BEAUTIFUL work! I love the changes you made to the smocking plate. Those bullion flowers are outstanding. I have never been able to get mine to look so nice. Your fabric combination along with the floss colors & plate are just perfect! :-)
3/2/11 8:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fun but classic dress.
3/2/11 9:15 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful handwork--I love hand smocking; started a project once when my girls were small and never finished it--perhaps for grandchildren.
3/3/11 1:23 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful! I always enjoy seeing your smocking projects. This dress is so sweet and those bullion loop daisys are perfectly stitched!
3/3/11 1:26 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful!!
3/3/11 6:07 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely beautiful dress!
3/3/11 7:57 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, I love the mix of fabrics and colors.
3/3/11 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review