SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-emilee (Emilee)

Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/11 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, I love the mix of fabrics and colors.
3/3/11 3:17 PM
newmama said...
Absolutely beautiful dress!
3/3/11 7:57 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful!!
3/3/11 6:07 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful! I always enjoy seeing your smocking projects. This dress is so sweet and those bullion loop daisys are perfectly stitched!
3/3/11 1:26 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful handwork--I love hand smocking; started a project once when my girls were small and never finished it--perhaps for grandchildren.
3/3/11 1:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fun but classic dress.
3/2/11 9:15 PM
Christas said...
Such BEAUTIFUL work! I love the changes you made to the smocking plate. Those bullion flowers are outstanding. I have never been able to get mine to look so nice. Your fabric combination along with the floss colors & plate are just perfect! :-)
3/2/11 8:27 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dress! There's nothing quite as lovely as a smocked dress.
3/2/11 8:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a gorgeous dress!! Someone is very very lucky.
3/2/11 7:42 PM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I miss being able to smock for my dd's. They insist that they are too old for that now.
3/2/11 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice work! Lovely "modern" heirloom dress;)
3/2/11 6:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow... lucky girl, nice work!
3/2/11 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now