SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2011-138 (Photogenic Top)

Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Bonny Dune
photo

 
 
About Bonny Dunestar
Member since: 1/21/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/11 6:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonny Dune said...
Thank you everyone. I am very happy with the top. Several patterns in this issue caught my eye and I am glad I decided to ignore some chores and just make myself a new shirt. I am very happy with it and I am planning to make a second one.
3/9/11 2:25 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great!!
3/4/11 6:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Really pretty top. I've been thinking of picking up a copy of this issue just for this pattern.
3/4/11 12:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is so cool looks great, you are making me want to buy the magazine and trace out the pattern not my favorite thing to do but no way around it...
3/4/11 8:30 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top! The twisted neckline is a gorgeous detail. This was my favorite item from the March issue.
3/4/11 7:48 AM
Sandi S said...
It looks great!
3/3/11 9:50 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top; it looks great on you! I commend you for stopping and taking a moment bring yourself some joy! :-)
3/3/11 9:25 PM
AdaH said...
Your top turned out really well and it fits. woo hoo!
3/3/11 9:08 PM
2takeKate said...
I have this very top on my list of what to make next! I am intrigued by the twist neckline so I am glad it works out well. I also have some rayon jersey to put to use. Your top looks great! Thanks for the review.
3/3/11 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5640

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info