SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2977 (Threads Magazine Collection)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/11/11 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/14/11 5:51 AM) Reply
Adorable jacket, great embellishments! The beading is my favorite!
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:43 PM) Reply
What adorable fabric! Love the paw prints you did on the yoke; great touch. By the way, do you love Siamese? ;)
marec said... (5/8/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thoughtful review-I enjoyed reading about how you used your materials. Cute jacket which must mean a lot to you (and your cats)!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 5:27 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice.
newmama said... (3/13/11 4:18 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket, and I appreciate reading your thought process as you made it. My oldest cat is a Siamese mix that I got from the SPCA about 6 years ago and he has the most incredible blue eyes :)
ButtonFaith said... (3/12/11 10:34 PM) Reply
What a fun jacket! I bet it makes you happy when you wear it! Lots of creative ideas~thanks for the inspiration!
MamaSewing said... (3/12/11 9:45 AM) Reply
How cute is that print? I really like the blue trim you added it is purrfect!
AdaH said... (3/11/11 10:15 PM) Reply
What a great job you did on embroidery placement. Love the cats.
Judy Kski said... (3/11/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job on your first review. I love all the information you provided about the process of making your jacket.
Scheri said... (3/11/11 2:38 AM) Reply
Good luck on the contest!
lakaribane said... (3/10/11 2:57 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR! I bought this pattern for the dress/top but your jacket sounds cute. Good luck with the contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review