Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2977 (Threads Magazine Collection)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/11/11 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/14/11 5:51 AM) Reply
Adorable jacket, great embellishments! The beading is my favorite!
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:43 PM) Reply
What adorable fabric! Love the paw prints you did on the yoke; great touch. By the way, do you love Siamese? ;)
marec said... (5/8/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thoughtful review-I enjoyed reading about how you used your materials. Cute jacket which must mean a lot to you (and your cats)!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 5:27 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice.
newmama said... (3/13/11 4:18 PM) Reply
What a cute jacket, and I appreciate reading your thought process as you made it. My oldest cat is a Siamese mix that I got from the SPCA about 6 years ago and he has the most incredible blue eyes :)
ButtonFaith said... (3/12/11 10:34 PM) Reply
What a fun jacket! I bet it makes you happy when you wear it! Lots of creative ideas~thanks for the inspiration!
MamaSewing said... (3/12/11 9:45 AM) Reply
How cute is that print? I really like the blue trim you added it is purrfect!
AdaH said... (3/11/11 10:15 PM) Reply
What a great job you did on embroidery placement. Love the cats.
Judy Kski said... (3/11/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job on your first review. I love all the information you provided about the process of making your jacket.
Scheri said... (3/11/11 2:38 AM) Reply
Good luck on the contest!
lakaribane said... (3/10/11 2:57 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR! I bought this pattern for the dress/top but your jacket sounds cute. Good luck with the contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: STARG

Review
McCall's 6241

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details