SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2977 (Threads Magazine Collection)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/11/11 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR! I bought this pattern for the dress/top but your jacket sounds cute. Good luck with the contest!
3/10/11 2:57 PM
Scheri said...
Good luck on the contest!
3/11/11 2:38 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your first review. I love all the information you provided about the process of making your jacket.
3/11/11 9:37 AM
AdaH said...
What a great job you did on embroidery placement. Love the cats.
3/11/11 10:15 PM
MamaSewing said...
How cute is that print? I really like the blue trim you added it is purrfect!
3/12/11 9:45 AM
ButtonFaith said...
What a fun jacket! I bet it makes you happy when you wear it! Lots of creative ideas~thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/11 10:34 PM
newmama said...
What a cute jacket, and I appreciate reading your thought process as you made it. My oldest cat is a Siamese mix that I got from the SPCA about 6 years ago and he has the most incredible blue eyes :)
3/13/11 4:18 PM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice.
5/1/11 5:27 AM
marec said...
Thanks for such a thoughtful review-I enjoyed reading about how you used your materials. Cute jacket which must mean a lot to you (and your cats)!
5/8/11 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabric! Love the paw prints you did on the yoke; great touch. By the way, do you love Siamese? ;)
5/13/11 8:43 PM
Margaret said...
Adorable jacket, great embellishments! The beading is my favorite!
5/14/11 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now