Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lady Boutique Magazine: 06-2009-30 (princess-seamed dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 1:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
"Helps ward off dementia..." I'm laughing here. We should ALL be drafting our own dresses (: I'm really impressed with the nice fit you got from your effort. I like the clean silhouette and the princess lines are very flattering.
3/6/11 3:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very well fitted dress, and your description of the sloper pattern is fascinating. I would love to get my hands on one of these magazines!
3/6/11 3:22 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is very pretty and I admire you greatly for understanding the process to make it! WOW! You are a very talented seamstress.
3/6/11 6:31 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work!
3/6/11 6:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look SEW attractive in this dress! I can see why you garnered the compliments! I really enjoyed your very informative and interesting review of this pattern. Your hard work paid off because you have a beautifully fitted dress.
3/6/11 8:46 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great dress and such a thorough review about it! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well worth the whole sloper hooha! Excellent fit, nice dress..
3/9/11 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us