SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lady Boutique Magazine> 06-2009-30 (princess-seamed dress)

Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
"Helps ward off dementia..." I'm laughing here. We should ALL be drafting our own dresses (: I'm really impressed with the nice fit you got from your effort. I like the clean silhouette and the princess lines are very flattering.
3/6/11 3:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very well fitted dress, and your description of the sloper pattern is fascinating. I would love to get my hands on one of these magazines!
3/6/11 3:22 PM
Christas said...
Your dress is very pretty and I admire you greatly for understanding the process to make it! WOW! You are a very talented seamstress.
3/6/11 6:31 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work!
3/6/11 6:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look SEW attractive in this dress! I can see why you garnered the compliments! I really enjoyed your very informative and interesting review of this pattern. Your hard work paid off because you have a beautifully fitted dress.
3/6/11 8:46 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great dress and such a thorough review about it! Nice work!
3/7/11 1:12 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well worth the whole sloper hooha! Excellent fit, nice dress..
3/9/11 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review