Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf)

6 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said... (3/27/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job Nancy!!!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:10 PM) Reply
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
JillyBe said... (3/6/11 11:02 PM) Reply
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
K_sew said... (3/6/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:41 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:18 PM) Reply
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
Dale C said... (3/6/11 3:18 PM) Reply
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details