SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf)

6 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancy Rhodes using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewpatty said... (3/27/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job Nancy!!!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/7/11 1:10 PM) Reply
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
JillyBe said... (3/6/11 11:02 PM) Reply
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
K_sew said... (3/6/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:41 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
cleverkitty said... (3/6/11 8:18 PM) Reply
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
Dale C said... (3/6/11 3:18 PM) Reply
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7311

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Angela Kane 948

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details