Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3731 (Vests, Hat & Scarf) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 192 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancy Rhodesstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 2:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Nice vest Nancy! I really like that inside pocket.
3/6/11 3:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
very nice I like the idea of the inside pocket. we live somewhat close I have heard of Janie's Sewing Corner...
3/6/11 8:18 PM
Christas said...
Very nice vest. How awful about the cleaners, but sometimes things like that make a garment even more special in the end. Once I was making a very lacy slip for my oldest daughter and nipped part of it with the serger blade. I appliqued a pink satin heart over the hole and it is a slip she still talks about fondly (she's 26 now!). I use Mac computers too and don't have trouble with the links. I wonder if your privacy settings on Flickr are not set to "public". That's all I can think of that might cause them to not work.
3/6/11 8:41 PM
K_sew said...
Wow, Nancy! This is a wonderfully warm looking vest...you did a fine job with the sewing and customizing the pocket. Hope to see you soon at Janie's (love that place!)
3/6/11 9:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Such a fun, yet elegant result! Sorry about the spots & the cleaner fiasco, but I promise I won't criticize! Especially after flipping the buttered side of a toast on my still new bamboo top yesterday...permanent damage, I fear, but at least I have to take all the blame (I prefer to ruin my stuff all by myself, TYVM ;-D )
3/6/11 11:02 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Love that! So stylish! Nice work on the inside as well!
3/7/11 1:10 PM
sewpatty said...
Awesome job Nancy!!!
3/27/11 7:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us