SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 

54 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:MerryDay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MerryDaystar
TX United States
Member since: 6/15/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 1:13 AM
Last Updated:3/9/11 5:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute! I"m just dying for piqué prints but can't find them locally! Thanks for the review, love the dress and the styling. I do believe you are right, this dress has great TNT potential!
3/9/11 7:29 AM
Red Curtain said...
You have made me want to sew this pattern too! It is such a great looking dress on you. I love the unique cross darting on the front and the pique. Thanks for the fantastic review.
3/9/11 12:43 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute skirt!
3/9/11 2:29 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty, love the fabric and looks great on!!
3/9/11 7:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful fabric. I love the styling too.
3/9/11 8:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's a really cute dress. I love your fabric choices. You should be on the cover of the Simplicity pattern instead of the awful fabrics they choose. I glossed over this pattern because they manage to make the cutest styles look horrible. I guess I should look at the line drawings!
3/10/11 4:23 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Lucky you to have a source of pique prints and colors. I have been curious about the Lisette line of patterns; thanks for the excellent review.
3/10/11 8:03 AM
cabrewer82 said...
Stunning dress! I love you use of colors and this is definitely your most flattering piece! I was also happy to see the white/navy pique used! Great job!
3/10/11 9:52 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review! I actually purchased all four of the new Lisette patterns at the Jo-Ann's sale yesterday. Your dress turned out so nice. I enjoyed your blog too and have bookmarked it. How did you find the sizing? I had heard that they run much smaller than Simplicity normally runs.
3/11/11 10:51 AM
MerryDay said...
Thanks for the comments everyone! Glad the review was helpful!

Christas, I honestly didn't find that the pattern was small, though I'd heard that as well. I would say that the pattern was more typical of RTW garments, however - there's just less ease in the design and the end result fits a little closer to the body. I went with the same size I always do with Simplicity patterns and it worked perfectly - better fitting than most, actually. Good luck with your own version and extra thanks for stopping by my blog!! :)
3/11/11 1:36 PM

lacroise1 said...
I love your dress... I want to sew this pattern.. When I first saw this pattern at the store... the styling was so meh on the cover, I didn't think it would turn out so darn cute. Thanks for your review.
3/14/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now