SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Mini-Wardrobe 2011)

Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said...
Thanks again to everyone for your encouraging comments, and special thanks to those who voted for me.
4/14/11 8:41 AM
LynneMR said...
BMH - I think you need to MAKE an occasion - you deserve it after that beautiful sewing!
4/12/11 10:41 PM
BMH said...
Thank you all. I've been wearing all the pieces except the silk kimono (no occasion yet), and I love all of them.
4/12/11 2:06 PM
speattle said...
those wrap tops are gorgeous!
4/12/11 1:06 PM
Nancywin said...
What a great, versatile, workable wardrobe. This is perfect for travel, too. Very nice.
4/11/11 3:40 PM
catalak said...
All pieces look very nice and comfortable for vacation. Love your photos!
4/4/11 9:59 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great cruise wardrobe. Looks comfortable and relaxed to wear, yet dressy enough for evenings out. I love the kimonos. Nicely planned color scheme
4/4/11 3:39 PM
annakeeton said...
These are beautiful pieces and the background scenes are fun.
4/3/11 4:12 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the kimonos!
4/3/11 2:08 PM
AquariJenn said...
fun wardrobe pictures! The clothes look great. Very comfortable.
4/2/11 2:07 PM
JudyP said...
I love all of your pieces! Your photos make me want to join you on your cruise/vacation! Martoonis for everyone! The colors and fit are great on you!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
blue mooney said...
I'm stealing some of your ideas. This looks perfect for your cruise!
4/2/11 8:10 AM
Terri A said...
You look like you are ready for a classy vacation! Wow! Great wardrobe.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This wardrobe looks so fresh. I hope you don't wait until the cruise to wear these lovely pieces.
4/1/11 12:57 PM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with the 'martooni' picture & various backgrounds. Great wardrobe - comfortable, fashionable, & varied.
4/1/11 10:09 AM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe looks very well suited for a cruise! I love the kimono's, and the composite background is fun!
4/1/11 5:29 AM
loti said...
I love the composite backgrounds!! Again that Kimono is very pretty, and everything looks so comfortable.
4/1/11 4:35 AM
LynneMR said...
BMH - Your completed wardrobe is gorgeous. I love both of the kimonos and all the pieces complement each other. The colours work really well together. Great achievement (I know that second kimono wasn't easy!).
4/1/11 0:56 AM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely ensemble. I like the mix of solids with the bright print.
4/1/11 0:23 AM
CTBarb said...
What great pieces! The kimonos look so comfortable and the color palette is beautiful.
3/31/11 11:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Congratulations on hitting the finish line! I really like both of your kimono tops - you've definitely inspired me to match my pattern to the right fabric :)
3/31/11 10:32 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your plan and your picture of your partial kimono is beautiful... looking forward to your final composite
3/30/11 1:51 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your plan - all the pieces look great and I love the colours.
3/10/11 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-1

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review