SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Mini-Wardrobe 2011)

Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I love your plan - all the pieces look great and I love the colours.
3/10/11 0:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your plan and your picture of your partial kimono is beautiful... looking forward to your final composite
3/30/11 1:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Congratulations on hitting the finish line! I really like both of your kimono tops - you've definitely inspired me to match my pattern to the right fabric :)
3/31/11 10:32 PM
CTBarb said...
What great pieces! The kimonos look so comfortable and the color palette is beautiful.
3/31/11 11:30 PM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely ensemble. I like the mix of solids with the bright print.
4/1/11 0:23 AM
LynneMR said...
BMH - Your completed wardrobe is gorgeous. I love both of the kimonos and all the pieces complement each other. The colours work really well together. Great achievement (I know that second kimono wasn't easy!).
4/1/11 0:56 AM
loti said...
I love the composite backgrounds!! Again that Kimono is very pretty, and everything looks so comfortable.
4/1/11 4:35 AM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe looks very well suited for a cruise! I love the kimono's, and the composite background is fun!
4/1/11 5:29 AM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with the 'martooni' picture & various backgrounds. Great wardrobe - comfortable, fashionable, & varied.
4/1/11 10:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This wardrobe looks so fresh. I hope you don't wait until the cruise to wear these lovely pieces.
4/1/11 12:57 PM
Terri A said...
You look like you are ready for a classy vacation! Wow! Great wardrobe.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm stealing some of your ideas. This looks perfect for your cruise!
4/2/11 8:10 AM
JudyP said...
I love all of your pieces! Your photos make me want to join you on your cruise/vacation! Martoonis for everyone! The colors and fit are great on you!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
AquariJenn said...
fun wardrobe pictures! The clothes look great. Very comfortable.
4/2/11 2:07 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the kimonos!
4/3/11 2:08 PM
annakeeton said...
These are beautiful pieces and the background scenes are fun.
4/3/11 4:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great cruise wardrobe. Looks comfortable and relaxed to wear, yet dressy enough for evenings out. I love the kimonos. Nicely planned color scheme
4/4/11 3:39 PM
catalak said...
All pieces look very nice and comfortable for vacation. Love your photos!
4/4/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
What a great, versatile, workable wardrobe. This is perfect for travel, too. Very nice.
4/11/11 3:40 PM
speattle said...
those wrap tops are gorgeous!
4/12/11 1:06 PM
BMH said...
Thank you all. I've been wearing all the pieces except the silk kimono (no occasion yet), and I love all of them.
4/12/11 2:06 PM
LynneMR said...
BMH - I think you need to MAKE an occasion - you deserve it after that beautiful sewing!
4/12/11 10:41 PM
BMH said...
Thanks again to everyone for your encouraging comments, and special thanks to those who voted for me.
4/14/11 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now