Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Mini-Wardrobe 2011) - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 458 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 11:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I love your plan - all the pieces look great and I love the colours.
3/10/11 0:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your plan and your picture of your partial kimono is beautiful... looking forward to your final composite
3/30/11 1:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Congratulations on hitting the finish line! I really like both of your kimono tops - you've definitely inspired me to match my pattern to the right fabric :)
3/31/11 10:32 PM
CTBarb said...
What great pieces! The kimonos look so comfortable and the color palette is beautiful.
3/31/11 11:30 PM
SusiM said...
This is a lovely ensemble. I like the mix of solids with the bright print.
4/1/11 0:23 AM
LynneMR said...
BMH - Your completed wardrobe is gorgeous. I love both of the kimonos and all the pieces complement each other. The colours work really well together. Great achievement (I know that second kimono wasn't easy!).
4/1/11 0:56 AM
loti said...
I love the composite backgrounds!! Again that Kimono is very pretty, and everything looks so comfortable.
4/1/11 4:35 AM
Rosesred said...
This wardrobe looks very well suited for a cruise! I love the kimono's, and the composite background is fun!
4/1/11 5:29 AM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with the 'martooni' picture & various backgrounds. Great wardrobe - comfortable, fashionable, & varied.
4/1/11 10:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This wardrobe looks so fresh. I hope you don't wait until the cruise to wear these lovely pieces.
4/1/11 12:57 PM
Terri A said...
You look like you are ready for a classy vacation! Wow! Great wardrobe.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm stealing some of your ideas. This looks perfect for your cruise!
4/2/11 8:10 AM
JudyP said...
I love all of your pieces! Your photos make me want to join you on your cruise/vacation! Martoonis for everyone! The colors and fit are great on you!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
AquariJenn said...
fun wardrobe pictures! The clothes look great. Very comfortable.
4/2/11 2:07 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the kimonos!
4/3/11 2:08 PM
annakeeton said...
These are beautiful pieces and the background scenes are fun.
4/3/11 4:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great cruise wardrobe. Looks comfortable and relaxed to wear, yet dressy enough for evenings out. I love the kimonos. Nicely planned color scheme
4/4/11 3:39 PM
catalak said...
All pieces look very nice and comfortable for vacation. Love your photos!
4/4/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
What a great, versatile, workable wardrobe. This is perfect for travel, too. Very nice.
4/11/11 3:40 PM
speattle said...
those wrap tops are gorgeous!
4/12/11 1:06 PM
BMH said...
Thank you all. I've been wearing all the pieces except the silk kimono (no occasion yet), and I love all of them.
4/12/11 2:06 PM
LynneMR said...
BMH - I think you need to MAKE an occasion - you deserve it after that beautiful sewing!
4/12/11 10:41 PM
BMH said...
Thanks again to everyone for your encouraging comments, and special thanks to those who voted for me.
4/14/11 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us