SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/9/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color and fit on you. What a great job and to think you used your rolled hem foot on all of this! I am really impressed!!! I've never tried that foot on a knit but yours turned out great.
3/9/11 9:08 PM
JillyBe said...
I've made this top & believe me I remember how loooooong that hem is! Absolutely awesome that you used a rolled hem foot on the whole thing. And it's a beautiful color on you :)
3/9/11 9:30 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice job! Looks great on you. I've been wanting this pattern.
3/9/11 10:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is very pretty. The color is very flattering and the top looks great on you. Great job on the roll hem.Thanks for the roll hem tutorial.
3/9/11 11:39 PM
Paris75008 said...
Well done! It's really nicely done and you look pretty in pink! The style suits you.
3/10/11 4:10 AM
Ecrulace said...
this outfit is definitely you... I have looked at this style and think it looks like it would be fun to wear but have not dared.... you certainly can wear it. I love the colour and the fit - congratulations!
3/10/11 6:43 AM
JudyP said...
What a great color on you! The whole cardi is very flattering! I can see you having to make another because you will wear this one out as it looks so good on you!
3/10/11 7:19 AM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful cardi. The color is lovely on you.
3/10/11 8:09 AM
JEF said...
Looks super and your review is VERY helpful!
3/10/11 9:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
I am impressed too on the rolled hem foot on a stretch fabric it's hard enough on cotton. The color really perks up an outfit, looks very nice
3/10/11 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Thisd colour looks wonderful on you - great looking top - had always wondered about the shorter version and your very helpful review answers a lot of my questions - thanks
3/10/11 9:31 AM
anika said...
A lovely cardi and very flattering on you!
3/10/11 12:38 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on being 'the Most Prolific PRer last week'.
3/10/11 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
Love it! Your cardi looks great on you.
3/10/11 4:02 PM
JanJanB said...
Great color on you. And the fit is spot on.
3/10/11 6:06 PM
LynneMR said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments!
3/13/11 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Cardi-Wrap turned out beautifully! I love the color on you and how you combined it with the black top and light pants for a very striking ensemble.
3/14/11 7:57 PM
KarenP said...
Very nice - the color is great!
3/24/11 0:07 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Each of your postings shows you in a lovely garment and you looking better every time. Congratulations and thanks for your review(s)!
3/28/11 10:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style, gorgeous colour!
3/28/11 3:56 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is a great color on you. Your cardi looks so nice and very helpful review. Very impressive with the rolled hem on a knit... that's hard... :)
3/28/11 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now