SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/9/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lacroise1 said...
That is a great color on you. Your cardi looks so nice and very helpful review. Very impressive with the rolled hem on a knit... that's hard... :)
3/28/11 5:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style, gorgeous colour!
3/28/11 3:56 PM
persevering said...
Wow! Each of your postings shows you in a lovely garment and you looking better every time. Congratulations and thanks for your review(s)!
3/28/11 10:22 AM
KarenP said...
Very nice - the color is great!
3/24/11 0:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Cardi-Wrap turned out beautifully! I love the color on you and how you combined it with the black top and light pants for a very striking ensemble.
3/14/11 7:57 PM
LynneMR said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments!
3/13/11 9:21 AM
JanJanB said...
Great color on you. And the fit is spot on.
3/10/11 6:06 PM
SewWil said...
Love it! Your cardi looks great on you.
3/10/11 4:02 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on being 'the Most Prolific PRer last week'.
3/10/11 1:39 PM
anika said...
A lovely cardi and very flattering on you!
3/10/11 12:38 PM
carolynw said...
Thisd colour looks wonderful on you - great looking top - had always wondered about the shorter version and your very helpful review answers a lot of my questions - thanks
3/10/11 9:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
I am impressed too on the rolled hem foot on a stretch fabric it's hard enough on cotton. The color really perks up an outfit, looks very nice
3/10/11 9:24 AM
JEF said...
Looks super and your review is VERY helpful!
3/10/11 9:07 AM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful cardi. The color is lovely on you.
3/10/11 8:09 AM
JudyP said...
What a great color on you! The whole cardi is very flattering! I can see you having to make another because you will wear this one out as it looks so good on you!
3/10/11 7:19 AM
Ecrulace said...
this outfit is definitely you... I have looked at this style and think it looks like it would be fun to wear but have not dared.... you certainly can wear it. I love the colour and the fit - congratulations!
3/10/11 6:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Well done! It's really nicely done and you look pretty in pink! The style suits you.
3/10/11 4:10 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is very pretty. The color is very flattering and the top looks great on you. Great job on the roll hem.Thanks for the roll hem tutorial.
3/9/11 11:39 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Nice job! Looks great on you. I've been wanting this pattern.
3/9/11 10:43 PM
JillyBe said...
I've made this top & believe me I remember how loooooong that hem is! Absolutely awesome that you used a rolled hem foot on the whole thing. And it's a beautiful color on you :)
3/9/11 9:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color and fit on you. What a great job and to think you used your rolled hem foot on all of this! I am really impressed!!! I've never tried that foot on a knit but yours turned out great.
3/9/11 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 9574 oop

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review