Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5103 (Kimono Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 468 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:NanaSews
photo
Friend of PR
About NanaSews
CA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/11 11:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A handsome and distinctive garment.
3/11/11 0:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely jacket. In the photo, the collar does not look "off". Your fabric is quite nice.
3/11/11 0:55 AM
NanaSews said...
Thank you for the encouragement. This is my first review and it is a little stiff. I'll lighten up but, meanwhile, please know that I have learned so much from lurking on this wonderful site.
3/11/11 1:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket is very nice and looks good on you. Congrats on your first review.
3/11/11 8:42 AM
K_sew said...
This is a very nice sweater! Thanks for doing your first review; I enjoyed seeing/reading it.
3/11/11 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
very nice! I love the style, looks so good on you. how were the directions I always want to make a Loes Hinse design? Would you say it runs small /large?
3/11/11 9:17 AM
Christas said...
Personally, I love your fabric choice! Your jacket looks so nicely made too.
3/11/11 9:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great job. This jacket is really up to date now with the drapey collar. It looks great on you.
3/11/11 9:59 AM
NanaSews said...
cleverkitty, pattern directions are easy to follow, and never seem to involve unfamiliar techniques. Knits are usually used. The designs tend to run slightly small on me, but that is my own current fitting issue.
3/11/11 1:03 PM
AdaH said...
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern and wondered about the fabric choice. Now I know. My fabric would not work at all.
3/11/11 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us