SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (MISSES' TOP)

26 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/11 8:11 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Love your top! Perfect pattern/fabric match!
3/12/11 8:21 AM
ReginaLit said...
Lovely top! Very nice fabric choice for this pattern.
3/12/11 8:23 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do I like that! Lots the dots... Looks like SUMMER (about had it with all the snow up here in Ohio) and yet another addition to the ever expanding wish list.. Thanks for sharing.
3/12/11 9:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that. It is so feminine.
3/12/11 10:01 AM
sky said...
This looks great on you!
3/12/11 11:45 AM
lauraborealis said...
It looks great... I'm inspired! I've had fabric picked out for this forever, but afraid to commit. How did you hem the edges of the neckline flounce?
3/12/11 4:10 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lauraborealis, I used an overlocker rolled hem, same as pictured on the envelope.... fast & looks nice too.... Make it, you'll love it! (it only took me 2hrs to make last night)
3/12/11 4:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great on you! Very pretty.
3/12/11 5:31 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty top!
3/12/11 8:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top. Very pretty!
3/13/11 5:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The fabric is spot on for that style.
3/13/11 7:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! I like dots any way, but this little floaty top is just great! Nicely done. Is it possible to lower the waist without ruining the style? I think I need one...
3/13/11 9:17 AM
mermaids said...
very pretty!
3/13/11 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Feminine, fun, and fab looking top!
3/13/11 11:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
Welcome back Mazzygirl! I missed you and this top is really, really pretty! I love the way you've paired it with the longer black skirt and your adorable mary janes! Great job and very, very femine!!
3/13/11 12:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I have loved this pattern for so long. You did a great job.
3/13/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love your fabric choice. Great job!
3/13/11 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now