SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Simplicity 2497)

59 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:soniata
photo

 
 
About soniatastar
Member since: 4/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/12/11 8:22 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabrewer82 said...
This dress is awesome!!! And it's not too late to add the darts. I had to do this on the other style of dress in this pattern to make it more fitted. I love the pleated skirt and shoulder embellishments. Great job!
3/12/11 8:43 AM
kwpanthermom said...
So cute! What a creative use of the pattern!
3/12/11 10:27 AM
sky said...
I love the contrast neck and pockets! What a great dress. Any chance we can see it on you in person? Btw, your blog link doesn't work completely--it says that page does not exist, but give you your blog home page as an option to link to.
3/12/11 11:50 AM
JillyBe said...
I love unexpected combos like this! Very nice job :)
3/12/11 1:22 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Awesome! Love the combination of colours!
3/12/11 5:19 PM
soniata said...
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! Also thanks Sky for the heads up about the link.. I will fix that! I will see if I can get a picture today of me wearing it to add.
3/12/11 10:25 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
3/13/11 3:10 AM
mary in FL said...
I like your creative use of color and pattern!
3/13/11 12:27 PM
soniata said...
Thank you ladies! I made the executive decision to remove the sleeves from the dress, but you can see that here: http://she-said-whaaat.blogspot.com/2011/05/see-them-in-action.html
5/27/11 7:49 PM
badukitty said...
to die for!!!!!!!
7/7/12 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now