SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Simplicity 2497)

59 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:soniata
photo

 
 
About soniatastar
Member since: 4/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/12/11 8:22 AM
Last Updated:3/12/11 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said...
to die for!!!!!!!
7/7/12 12:55 PM
soniata said...
Thank you ladies! I made the executive decision to remove the sleeves from the dress, but you can see that here: http://she-said-whaaat.blogspot.com/2011/05/see-them-in-action.html
5/27/11 7:49 PM
mary in FL said...
I like your creative use of color and pattern!
3/13/11 12:27 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
3/13/11 3:10 AM
soniata said...
Thank you very much ladies for your comments! Also thanks Sky for the heads up about the link.. I will fix that! I will see if I can get a picture today of me wearing it to add.
3/12/11 10:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Awesome! Love the combination of colours!
3/12/11 5:19 PM
JillyBe said...
I love unexpected combos like this! Very nice job :)
3/12/11 1:22 PM
sky said...
I love the contrast neck and pockets! What a great dress. Any chance we can see it on you in person? Btw, your blog link doesn't work completely--it says that page does not exist, but give you your blog home page as an option to link to.
3/12/11 11:50 AM
kwpanthermom said...
So cute! What a creative use of the pattern!
3/12/11 10:27 AM
cabrewer82 said...
This dress is awesome!!! And it's not too late to add the darts. I had to do this on the other style of dress in this pattern to make it more fitted. I love the pleated skirt and shoulder embellishments. Great job!
3/12/11 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info