SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:ice pink stars
photo

 
 
About ice pink starsstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/16/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 4:12 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanineA said... (3/30/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Very inspiring, especially for people like me that are less experienced! I love vintage styles too, so your creation is making me want to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing!
SewWil said... (3/14/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Super cute dress. I like the contrasting bias.
ice pink stars said... (3/13/11 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the comments AND for the constant inspiration. I'm in awe of all the wonderful sewing projects on this website :) Sometimes I worry that my clothing is too "beginner", but everyone is so encouraging here!
talesofawannabe said... (3/13/11 4:29 PM) Reply
This dress is so cute! I love the bias tape around the neckline. :]
MapleCandy3 said... (3/13/11 12:13 PM) Reply
LOVE the contrasting blue neckline, and it looks fab witht he belt!
froggiebecky said... (3/13/11 8:28 AM) Reply
I love how the bias tape sets off the neckline and arms! You've got a great result, despite the neckline troubles.
littlebetty said... (3/13/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Great work on the dress. Bummer about the neck issues. I totally know what you mean :)
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 5:37 AM) Reply
A cute dress that looks as if it fits perfectly.
glenj said... (3/13/11 5:33 AM) Reply
your dress is fab.Love the bias finish on neck and sleeves.you did a wonderful job.your sewing tat is pretty cool too
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
New Look 6130

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review