SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:ice pink stars
photo

 
 
About ice pink starsstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/16/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 4:12 AM
Last Updated:3/13/11 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
your dress is fab.Love the bias finish on neck and sleeves.you did a wonderful job.your sewing tat is pretty cool too
3/13/11 5:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress that looks as if it fits perfectly.
3/13/11 5:37 AM
littlebetty said...
Great work on the dress. Bummer about the neck issues. I totally know what you mean :)
3/13/11 7:08 AM
froggiebecky said...
I love how the bias tape sets off the neckline and arms! You've got a great result, despite the neckline troubles.
3/13/11 8:28 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
LOVE the contrasting blue neckline, and it looks fab witht he belt!
3/13/11 12:13 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is so cute! I love the bias tape around the neckline. :]
3/13/11 4:29 PM
ice pink stars said...
Thanks everyone for the comments AND for the constant inspiration. I'm in awe of all the wonderful sewing projects on this website :) Sometimes I worry that my clothing is too "beginner", but everyone is so encouraging here!
3/13/11 6:15 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress. I like the contrasting bias.
3/14/11 0:26 AM
JeanineA said...
Very inspiring, especially for people like me that are less experienced! I love vintage styles too, so your creation is making me want to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing!
3/30/11 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now