SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple Shell)

4 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 6:31 PM
Last Updated:7/1/12 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Isn't this just the most versatile shell? I love your versions and enjoyed paging through your other CLD pieces. Inspiring!
7/16/12 8:44 AM
sewpatty said...
Renren, that is a Dritz Twin-fit dress form. Honestly, a pre-purchased dress form has limitations. If you are able, I HIGHLY recommend taking a class where you make one of your own body. It will be much more useful in the long-run. I took a class from Jan Bones (Lingerie Secrets) at Janie's Fabric & Sewing Corner in Cleveland.
7/2/12 9:55 PM
Renren said...
I think I like the second top even better than the 1st. Would you please tell me what dress form you use and if you like it? I have been thinking of buying one.
7/1/12 11:31 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty top! Nice to know that you can squeeze it out of a yard of fabric.
7/1/12 7:56 AM
Renren said...
Love this top and the fabric! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my atttention.
3/14/11 1:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top and a polished effort.
3/13/11 10:20 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I really like your print, a great look for Pure & Simple. How lucky to try on for size / fit before beginning. LC is wonderful in the class room / instruction setting. One of my favorites..
3/13/11 7:56 PM
Elona said...
What a very good-looking, basic shell or tee. Although I don't really love cap sleeves, this looks like a pretty flattering version of the style.
3/13/11 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info