SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Yarndiva
photo

 
 
About Yarndivastar
CA USA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
This is gorgeous, and an excellent review. One question, please: Since it seems that this pattern is designed for ppl with wider shoulders, how did it fit on you versus the dressform? Thanks!
3/28/12 3:35 PM
Yarndiva said...
I made this for a young lady who was in a play. She was quite average but small. I have also made this for a very tall and full figured friend - in polka dots no less and it was not a problem in the shoulders. I do not feel it is designed for larger shoulder. It is mean to sit right atop the shoulder point, and did with each lady. I do not have a photo of either person at the moment but will try and get one. If you have a wide shoulder I would made a muslin and consider adding to the back a bit , near the center zipper in a triangle shape to make sure you have enough room to fit.
3/29/12 8:51 PM
Merche said...
Thank you forvthe excellent review. I will start working with this pattern and I hope mine turns out as pretty!
7/7/12 4:59 PM
kathlabath said...
so pretty! well done
10/27/12 4:32 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
I love this pattern in cotton, and that print is really eye-catching. Good job! Thanks for the tip about the fabric direction for the skirt.
10/18/13 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5811

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now