SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Yarndiva
photo

 
 
About Yarndivastar
CA USA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/11 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dhsewsalittle said... (10/18/13 2:13 PM) Reply
I love this pattern in cotton, and that print is really eye-catching. Good job! Thanks for the tip about the fabric direction for the skirt.
kathlabath said... (10/27/12 4:32 AM) Reply
so pretty! well done
Merche said... (7/7/12 4:59 PM) Reply
Thank you forvthe excellent review. I will start working with this pattern and I hope mine turns out as pretty!
Yarndiva said... (3/29/12 8:51 PM) Reply
I made this for a young lady who was in a play. She was quite average but small. I have also made this for a very tall and full figured friend - in polka dots no less and it was not a problem in the shoulders. I do not feel it is designed for larger shoulder. It is mean to sit right atop the shoulder point, and did with each lady. I do not have a photo of either person at the moment but will try and get one. If you have a wide shoulder I would made a muslin and consider adding to the back a bit , near the center zipper in a triangle shape to make sure you have enough room to fit.
Gendun said... (3/28/12 3:35 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, and an excellent review. One question, please: Since it seems that this pattern is designed for ppl with wider shoulders, how did it fit on you versus the dressform? Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details